Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good Apart Hotel in the center of the city

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: It's very clean , big The kitchen is well equiped
The Hotel is very pleasant , clean. The room are big with a well equipped kitchen It's wery close to the Metro - very cental
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for easy links with metro and buses

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Really happy with choice of hotel following reading other people's reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Really good locatiob

Posted May 27, 2017
Lovely trip to Barcelona, perfect for a couple's tourist holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camberley, Surrey, UK

Very nice apartments in a good location..

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Well equipped apartments in good location. Upper floor rooms at rear are nice and quiet. Kitchenette, free WiFi and free safe in room. Friendly staff!
Cons: Noise from other guests in adjoining rooms, the corridor and banging doors was noticeable at times, but it would be difficult to eradicate.
Location: Great location for public transport and a 20 minute walk to the city centre. Lots of eating and shopping in nearby streets. Quiet area at night.
Location - the Atenea Calabria Apartaments are in a good location between the city centre (20 minute walk) and close to Placa d'Espanya and Placa de Sants where the buses/trains to/from the airport stop. There is a metro station a few minutes walk from the apartments. Using a T-10 ticket it was easy to get around the city and to/from the airport. Apartments - the official website has lots of good information and photos in various languages. All the apartments are about the same size, most with an open-plan lounge/bedroom, kitchenette, bathroom and a small balcony. The rooms at the front face the street and the rooms at the rear face the inner square and the rear of the other buildings so not that attractive, but quieter. We requested and got quiet room on an upper floor (605) which was ideal for us. Room facilities - the beds were comfortable, nice functional furniture (mostly IKEA), a kitchenette which meant we could have breakfast and meals in our room if we wished. On arrival there is complimentary shampoo, soap, washing up liquid, sponge and a few coffee pods for the Tassimo coffee machine. More coffee pods can be purchased from the reception or the large supermarket next door. The room is cleaned daily, beds made, towels changed and shampoo/soap/toilet rolls topped-up as necessary. Free room safe and free WiFi in the room was good. There is heating/air con. Staff - we found them friendly and helpful. Most spoke good English. We would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Family Vacation

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My family of 4 adults enjoyed our stay tremendously. Very convenient with a big supermarket right next door. Near the metro (Rockaport Station). Staff were very friendly. Only set back which is not a big issue is the buffet breakfast. Choice is limited. Would have love scramble eggs instead of quiche eggs. Highly recommended for a short stay.
5 out of 5
by Roberto

Convinient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and warm room. Great breakfast - it was nice to start our day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel in downtown Barcelona.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Great hotel! Unfortunately I got very sick (strong cough) and had to stay most of the time in the room and didn't have chance to explore Barcelona so much... The kitchen came very useful for my many cups of tea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closeness to attractions

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel is very closeby to metro and just beside a supermarket. It is also close to city centre. which is very handy on a good day we can afford to walk. overall a very nice stay of 7 days. Thank you staff for making it easy for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chorley Lancs uk

slightly dated but more than adequate

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Good location next to supermarket - short walk to metro. staff helpful and friendly.