Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole UK

Perfect base for holiday in Barcelona.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Room service everyday, lovely clean apartment. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
good clean hotel. i went to Barcelona in September (still pretty warm). i thought the room stayed really warm at night which i don't like. the hotel is across the street from atm matchines and a good Japanese restaurant that is cheap (15 all you can eat) and there is a gas station next door for easy access to small items (beer cigarettes snacks). the port/beach is a short metro ride away and the FCB stadium is a 20 minute walk. this is a good hotel for the price and the staff was super friendly.. i paid 620 euros for 5 nights..next time i will pay a few hundred more and stay closer to the port on the Ramblas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel, relaxing stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Location: As described above.
Hotel is centrally located, very close to metro station (LES CORTS) - which was convenient. Hotel room (Family room) was spacious, clean and had all the facilities. As the room had fully equipped kitchen, we cooked our own meals and breakfasts which was very handy. A shopping mall is stone's throw away which is again useful to buy everyday grocery items. Staff were very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and good location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I always stay at this hotel in Barcelona. Enough space and facilities in the room. Good location in terms of sight seeing, shopping, public transportation and so on. Staffs are so kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excelente place for families with children.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Location,quality
Location: The location is great. Many wonderful restaurants, close to the Metro station, beautiful neighborhood and great shopping centers around the corner.
The room has a great kitchenette and a supermarket next to eat. It made our trip possible since our children need a gluten free diet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sheffield uk

Great hotel for family rooms

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We stayed with 2 adults and 2 children (9&11) room was perfect - double bed, 2 full sized comfortable sofa beds for the kids. Handy kitchenette with good facilities, fridge, microwave,hob,pot and plates etc. Reception area has lovely seating area and bar - only down side is there's no outdoor area in the hotel, no pool ect but we were only in Barcelona for 2 nights so we were all from early until late so not an issue. Few minutes walk from Les Corts metro with good links. 10 min walk from Nou Camp (worth a visit) we used a travel 10 card on the metro makes it a euro per journey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, Fl

the staff are the best

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: the staff, great costumer service. the location, closed to the metro, the facility kitchen and price .
Cons: na
Location: the metro station is few minutes aepway. paid 4.50 euro from airport to hotel .and el corte ingles is three minutes away priceless
on May 07, Since our arrival at the hotel Daniel was very helpful and gave us a room immediately ,nice location, walking distance 3 mints to the mainshopping mall El corte Ingles nice kitchen.Clara also gave me guidance every day before we left the hotel and always offered suggestions to help us. hotel us super clean and quite area. we went to la sagrada familia, to museums, to la bukeria and la rambla and it was easy way ro go using the metro. also we took the tourist bus very clsed to hotel is the stop.Always the staff helped us with maps, directions and to orint tickets. they are the best. we will return next year to the same hotel..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to use as a base

Posted May 19, 2016
The location of the hotel was great. 10 minutes from Nou camp and very close to the Metro station. The rooms could do with updating and a bit of TLC. We were out all day so it was okay to use as a base. No tea/coffee facilities even though you have a kitchen! Would have been nice after a long day to be able to grab a cuppa in your room. I would say that this is a good 3* not a 4*. It was quiet though and it's location makes up for a lot. The Metro is easy to use and we felt safe using it. We bought a 10 ticket multi trip and used that between us to get around. 10 Euros for 10 trips. Las Ramblas is about a 10 minute journey from the hotel via the Metro. We loved Barcelona and I would recommend booking tickets before you go if you want to go inside La Sagrada Familia and Park Guell. Lizzerand is a lovely tapas restaurant. Turn right out of the hotel and follow the road down. It's right in front of you across the road. Enjoy! 😃
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for trusting Atenea Barcelona Aparhotel for your stay and for reflecting in Tripadvisor your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read such lovely comments honouring Atenea Barcelona Aparthotel and your positive remarks related to our service. We really appreciate them! Again, we thank you for this visit and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next visit to welcoming you again at Atenea Barcelona Aparthotel. Yours sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk rude.

Posted Mar 26, 2016
When I asked the front desk for an extra blanket they didn't have any so they gave me a curtain to use as a blanket
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Nou camp stadium

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Great wkend break, hotel was great free toiletries kitchen equipped well all facilities available. Close to the metro and the sight seeing bus.