Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly hotel.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Clean, friendly hotel. Around the corner from sagrada familiar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the sights
Close to everything we needed bus stop sights nothing was no more than 5 minutes away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Everything I needed

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Stayed here with a friend and my two children (11 and 14 years old). We had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and it was lots of room for us. Great location - 3 min walk to metro and Sagrada Familia. Very clean, great shower, comfortable beds, fully equipped kitchen, walking distance to supermarket. Elevator is a little small but not a problem. Staff was helpful. Did not get a chance to eat at the hotel restaurant but menu looked good. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv IL

nice place, excellent staff. close to the metro

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: excellent staff. close to the metro
Cons: giving more coffee capsules
Location: close to metro and coffee shops,
nice place, excellent staff. close to the metro. good location, with many restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect accommodation for family

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Extremely comfortable and efficient service. Check-in was a couple of minutes and staff are there 24 hours. Restaurant is good option post sightseeing
Cons: Very little. Charging (which was minimal) for dish washing liquid/cloths seemed a bit silly- in the we weren't charged at check-out.
Location: Close to La Sagradia Familia cathedral and metro stop. Is 10 min metro ride to other central attractions eg la ramba , Picasso museum, gothic quarter.
Apartment hotel Suiza 7 Hispanos is a very comfortable self-contained option very close to all attractions. Room was clean and very functional. We ate out most nights but facilities for breakfast/lunching are great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Amazing Stay!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: We liked the rooms and city view balcony!! Also the location!
Cons: Only thing, literally provide an airport shuttle service, not just hire taxis.
Location: Great location! Sagrada Familia is around the corner. Park Guell and Las Ramblas are within walking distance. Neighborhood has good places to eat.
Our experience with this hotel was great. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Check in/out was a breeze. Rooms were clean, well appointed, and perfect for our group size. The lobby area is small as are the elevators. The hotel is in a great neighborhood and centrally located to many attractions. We LOVED the fact that we had two bedrooms, two baths, a living/dining area, kitchen, and balcony. We were able to come back to our hotel after a day out, relax with some wine on the balcony, and enjoy the city views. Note: the hotel does not offer a shuttle service to/from the airport (they do not have a private car). They just hire a taxi for you and it is your responsibility to pay the taxi; it is not charged to your room. Take advantage of the location and walk everywhere! We discovered hidden gems and absolutely had a blast getting lost. We had an unbelievable time here in Barcelona and would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioner was not functioning properly. When I told the front desk, I was advised to open the window. Once I opened the windows, the road noise was loud and disturbing. We stayed here for 3 nights and during our stay they don't seem to have fixed the air conditioning. The location is right next to the Familia Sagrada, with lots of resturants and shops nearby. There were several supermarkets around. Location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Very lovely staff, good spacious rooms, great for kids. Had cots put in rooms for free. Value for money is right up there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Fantastic Service

Posted Nov 14, 2016
A series of issues meant that we were unable to take advantage of our booking at this lovely hotel however the management were very understanding of our situation and did everything possible to ensure that the cancellation was managed with minimal inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to sangralia familia church

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Would book again, chose an apartment because of children Made breakfast in apartment and ate out, there were many restaurent near by. The restaurent at hotel not quite appropriate for children, though I would have loved to tried it. Raza