Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, US

Good hotel to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff is nice with welcome champing. Room is clean with big balcony. Price is reasonable. Location is desired for our stay. However, there is hiccup that when we booked a taxi to go airport,the staff said it's only taking 10 min. we'd been waiting more than half hour and no taxi showed up. We finally talked to main street to get our taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

litt langvei til strand,og vi måtte ta taxi.. ok.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Rom og mat (frokost)
Cons: Hvis de skal snakke litt tydelig enkelsk språk ..enda bedre !
Location: Det er felere butikker i nærheten det er fint å handle og gå på tur.
Det var fint hottel og jeg er veldig fornøyd alle personaler er snille å hjelpe for få veiledninger osv.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genova

Barcellona sotto mano...

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Accoglienza, pulizia, gentilezza del personale e ubicazione
Cons: Assolutamente da migliorare la WIFI la copertura è pessima (almeno dove ero io... stanza 308)
Hotel in zona signorile, quartiere economico di Barcellona. Personale gentile e disponibile. L'hotel è a circa 500 mt dalla metro di Piazza Molin linea L7 con la quale è possibile raggiungere tutti i luoghi di interesse grazie anche alle interconnessioni con le altre linee (acquistate la carta trasporti BCN card o la Hola BCN). Camera silenziosa (eravamo al terzo piano), bagno pulito. La colazione costa 11 € ma a 40 metri a destra hotel è presente una panetteria con bar (ce ne sono diverse) che fa un espresso decente e offre una varietà di dolci e cornetti. Vi consiglio una passeggiate nei dintorni (la Diagonal è vicinissima) per fare shopping. In zona ottimi ristoranti a prezzi ragionevoli.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Nice hotel with spacious room

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel itself is nice and the rooms are spacious. However, the glas containers in front of the hotel are emptied every night at 3.30 am which produces a lot of noise. Noises from other rooms can also be heard quite well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2016
Super clean and comfy hotel in a great area. Not sure why they thought I raided the minibar...that discussion on checkout resulted in a non-excellent review.
5 out of 5
by donatella c.

Awesome vacation!!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Ebookers
The location is perfect it is a nuce area with several bars and restaurants. The rooms are comfortable and the staff is kind, polite and always available to assist. The only improvement needed, at least for the room assigned to us, is the shower which should be renovated as it is not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by TatJau

Hyvä sijainti

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotelli sijaitsee hyvällä paikalla. Lähin ruokakauppa on n.50 metrin päässä. Henkilökunta oli erittäin ystävällistä ja avuliasta. Neljä tähteä hotellista on mielestäni kuitenkin liikaa. Osa huoneista sijaitsee kadulla olevien roskapönttöjen vierellä, joiden tyhjentäminen yöllä aiheuttaa melkoista meteliä. Keittiössä ei ollut mikroa eikä edes vedenkeitintä, liesi toimi todella hitaasti.
4 out of 5
by Michelle P.

Family trip

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Positives: Great location, 5 min walk to nearest metro. Nice reception staff Glass of prosecco on arrival Kitchenette in all rooms (I believe) Rooms nice and big. Some have balconies. Supermarket 2 mins away Negatives: Sheets weren't changed 2 put of 3 nights Parking is offered but is not free. Expect to pay €25 per day. This is not clear on website or booking engines. Overall a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Wonderful hotel at a great price.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Wonderful hotel at great price. Close to buses and trains and essential facilities. We didn't use the restaurant and cannot comment on that component of the hotel. All staff were very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2016 by CARLES, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your good review and comments. We hope to see you again in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind Regards. Oscar Sanchez. Manager. Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona.
3 out of 5
by Janet from Halifax

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice and the rooms are very spacious but ours was on the first floor, room 111 which is over the reception and straight across from a bar. We were still awake at 4.30 in the morning due to the noise and had to ask to be moved the next day. The staff were very good and moved us to the 4th floor room 411 which was better. The breakfast was very good and had plenty of choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2016 by Carles, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you very much for your good review and comments. We hope to see you again in your next visit to Barcelona. Kind Regards. Oscar Sanchez. Manager. Aparthotel Mariano Cubi Barcelona.