Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter break

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Central location. Excellent breakfast and very nice staff. Only down side - nearby metro is nearly a 20 min walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Good value for money

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Ebookers
This hotel was very good all round. The rooms were spacious. A kettle would have been useful but we managed. It is 5 minutes walk to the nearest metro but is fairly central that you can walk to many places of interest. The breakfast was plentiful and there was a reasonable variety. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect stay!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location, price, staff
Great location, 2 blocks from the metro. Quiet location, clean, friendly staff, good breakfast. All in all an excellent place to stay for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff were very accomadating!
Cons: Breakfast was very basic and there wasn't a lot to select from in terms of hot foods.
Location: The hotel was further from the city centre than I'd imagined but it was within easy walking distance to the metro station and didn't take long.
Having arrived late on the Friday night we were given what can only be assumed to be the worst room. It was shabby, out dated and nothing like the photos on the website or Expedia. I complained and the hotel staff moved us the next night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location in residential area

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Close to Gracia so good for walking
Reception staff were all very helpful and sorted a problem with double bed instead of 2 singles promtly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing experience

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: I like the storage facility before and after check-in check-out time. Staff is generally polite and helpful. The location and neighbourhood is good.
Cons: Update 'ALL' the rooms to match the ones as advertised and fix all faulty equipment! Provide kettle in kitchen.
Location: Nice neighbourhood and close enough to walk to most tourist attractions.
My room is dated and next to the lift which makes a lot of noise. The ceiling of the bathroom is stained and mouldy. The bathroom door knob comes off. The hob is faulty as it trips the light fuse when I turn it off. This happen twice and after that I don't want to use it again. I reported the faulty issues and asked to change room but the hotel staff says the hotel is full. The pillow is lumpy. My room does not look anything like the ones on the web site. I am very disappointed and I will only rate this room 2-3 stars the most.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Would not rate this Hotel 4 Star

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: I would like to praise the staff as they were very helpful and though disappointed with our room it was very clean and our sheets changed everyday.
Cons: Bathroom needs to be updated and room reconfigurated so that you do not have to climb over the bed to get in.
Location: Though the Hotel was a good 20 minute walk to the centre there was the tube station near by and plenty of places to eat and shop locally.
Entrance to Hotel was lovely and the staff excellent. We were even offered a glass of Champagne on arrival as our room was not ready at 4.30pm. Room was really disappointing it was painted dull grey, with a very small window and no balcony. The double bed was against a wall so you had to climb over to get in. The bathroom tiles had been painted and was peeling of the wall around the bath/shower. The tap shower did not work poperly so you had water coming from the shower head and the bath tap. The basin plug did not work so you could not feel a basin of water. It had a kitchen area with no kettle or tea towel to dry anything or cloths to clean anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, US

Good hotel to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff is nice with welcome champing. Room is clean with big balcony. Price is reasonable. Location is desired for our stay. However, there is hiccup that when we booked a taxi to go airport,the staff said it's only taking 10 min. we'd been waiting more than half hour and no taxi showed up. We finally talked to main street to get our taxi.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Virginia

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the location which was in walking distance to major tourist areas but not right in major tourist areas which we loved.
4 out of 5
by LAI I

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels