Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern apartment but location not great

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Arriving after 6:30 pm we were pleased that they offered us the opportunity to complete all the paperwork via email and we're given the code for a key press. Unfortunately the building security was not aware of this arrangement which took some time to resolve. The apartment itself was clean and well presented. The sofa bed was effectively in the entrance hall which wasn't ideal. We also had one disturbed night from noisy neighbours. The location is handy for the metro but you did spend a lot of time on the metro getting to most places. The surrounding area is also pretty lifeless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
good cheap apartment and would certainly recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Nice apartment, but be aware that its not a hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is an apartment, which should be understood by the name and description, so don`t expect all hotel amenities. The reception is not manned 24-hrs, you are expected to throw out your own trash etc, but in return you get an apartment close to downtown Barcelona. The sleeping couch was not that pleasant, but it was find for one night. I would do a bigger apartment or different place if we were 4 for a longer time. Wifi worked great and its an easy walk to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Open concept apartment

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This open concept approach is very nice, but sub-optimal for a family, with parents looking for some intimacy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Horrible experience and incompetence of Expedia

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Booked an executive apartment for 4 people at Aparthotel Republic and on arrival they gave us a room we did not purchase. Instead of a double bed and two single beds. They put us in a twin single room with a sofa bed virtually in the kitchen. The room was not suitable for 4 adults and was definitely not a 4 star. After discovering this I contacted expedia immediately who were incompetent with dealing with the situation whose customer service staff where extremely rude. I spent almost a full day on the phone with them where I was referred to different people who all said they couldn't help additional i also had the phone put down on me twice. The apartment was never cleaned once . On arrival we had no pillows and towels. Overall it was a horrible experience where expedia promised to chase up after 72hrs while they carry out an investigation, which did not happen. I am extremely upset as my holiday was ruined. I will definetly not be booking with Expedia again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Heather from Ottawa, Ontario

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were great. Very friendly and helpful. Great hotel for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced charge

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: No.
Cons: Expedia should not over charge customers.
Location: The location is much far away the water. And in the city which need take subway or taxi. Nothing is nearby beside subway.
Expedia charged me too much for that location hotel. I feel very bad about Expedia.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good and bad

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Design, location
Cons: Beds
Overall apartment good, location great. But the sofa bed was awful. Impossible to sleep through the night on, came home exhausted
5 out of 5
by Jamila

Great service!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
I loved how friendly and helpful the staff were, and hotel is near by metro station which made our stay a lot easy!! The hotel is very clean and quite!