Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A éviter !

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Appartement vétuste. Trop de bruit dans l'immeuble et dehors. Douche moisie. En gros à éviter.
1 out of 5
by Scott from London

Do not stay here unless you don't need to sleep

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here 4 nights with my wife and 2 children (9 yrs and 21 mos). THE GOOD: Fabulous location - 5 min walk to Liceu metro although very hard to find There was lots of room THE BAD: When I checked in I felt like I was dealing with the "Master of the House" Thénardier from Les Mis... the three biggest issues were 1) the 20EUR they charged for a late check-in, after 10pm, by 10 minutes... 2) the 10EUR they charged for the internet that did not work. Apparently they are on a pay-as-you-go plan and don't bother to make sure there was any usage remaining. I am still waiting for a refund. 3) all of these fees are due at check-in. If you don't have cash they charge you a 2% credit card fee. 4) 400EUR is actually charged to your card as a deposit. The owners used the lowest quality materials and sloppy workmanship everywhere. For example, the bedroom door lock was on the wrong side of the door; the shower had a very shallow pan, and the drain did not keep up with the flow, flooding every time used; there was a missing light switch plate... I don't think they could find beds that are any more uncomfortable. The master (queen) had no padding and was sloped. This is on the 1st floor, and there is a huge amount of street noise right outside the window. If you want to sleep, don't stay here. Overall, this was the worst property I have ever stayed in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Management Avinyo Mansion, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments, we'll try and do better. We have had many happy guests, but we understand the fact you had to pay small additional amounts may have irritated you. Let us anyway answer the points you mention: This is indeed a lively and narrow street. in the Old Town. But it is quiet at night, so one should be able to sleep. The owners, before buying the apartment, passed a whole night there on a friday just to make sure it would be fine. It was quiet as a mouse at all times. All the fees we charge are clearly indicated in advance in the emails we send for the checkin to our clients, so they can organize whatever is necessary to avoid any additional charge. As for the Internet connection, it is not a pay-as-you-go as you mention, but a monthly contract. There is indeed a limit of Mb, which can be topped. When you reach this limit, Internet still works, but it becomes slower. In the rare situtations this happens, we top up for the guest, as we did in your case as soon as you let us know. We have verified you have been able to keep on using the connection at all times, through the data information. The beds are standard IKEA, good enough quality. We have verified one of the padding of the "master" bed was indeed broken, sorry about that. Some guests break things and do no report them (to avoid being charged on their deposit). It is a pity you did not tell us about this, as we remind guests on the contract they sign..., we would have obviously fixed it. In any case, please accept our apologies for any small inconvenience you may have experienced. We hope your experience and our answer help other guests.
4 out of 5
by Lenan

Fantastisk takterrass!!

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels
Vi bodde inte i den här lägenheten som vi först bokat utan blev ombokade till två lägenheter högst upp i ett centralt beläget hyreshus, utan reception på carre de Fontanella i stället. Lite svårt att komma i kontakt med ägaren!! och de kom inte på utsatta tider så beväpna er med många telefonnummer, men i övrigt kanoon!! Vi var sex vuxna i två lägenhater precis bredvid varann. Stor takterrass där vi kunde äta frukost tillsammans och en mindere med två solstolar till den andra lägenheten. Lite trångt kök. Nära till det mesta och tillräckligt högt upp för att inte störas av trafik och gatuliv.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Management Avinyo Mansion, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment. We are happy you enjoyed this upgrade to another apartment. Kind regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ingolstadt, Deutschland

Super apartement

Posted May 28, 2011 on Hotels
typische spanische verarbeitung ;) aber mitten im zenrtum, 2 min. weg von den ramblas und zum hafen 5 min.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Management Avinyo Mansion, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comment ! We're happy you liked the apartment. Regards