Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Appartment

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very welcoming. He was very kind and even my flight was very late, he stayed at the apartment for me to check in. It is very spacious apartment in the heart of the city, walk able, clean, and downtown Barcelona.
3 out of 5
by ROBERT from Campbelltown

A good but basic accomodation,perfect for us..

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good place to stay for our simple needs in an "interesting" part of town!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Do not stay there if you want to sleep! The bar below the apartment has very loud patrons until 5 or 6 in the morning (yelling, bottles breaking, fights, etc.). Not impressed at all with the manager who stayed in our room for about 2 hours after we checked in to remove a bed and then proceeded to do some quick renos (caulking to name a few, the smell was awful) while we were there. Not professional at all. Great area though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc canada

Central location but noisy and not clen

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location. Close to Plaza Catalunia where many tours begin.
Cons: Cleaning, updating, more dishes
Location: Downtown, close to Plaza Catalunia where many tours commence. Close to coffee shops and convenience stores. Many shops close by.
Our checkin was good, have to arrange a couple of days ahead and phone from airport with a mobile. No front desk. The fellow who checked us in was very nice, helpful with our luggage and our queries. The location is right downtown which is handy but it is very noisy, even at 2:00 am. The apartment was dark, outdated and not at all clean. We didn't want to use either the toilet or shower, but of course we had to! There were many tourists and residents out at night all having a great time but it did not make for a good sleep for us. The decor was something to behold, the kitchenette practically non existent and dirty. There were very few dishes. All in all it was a terrible experience.
4 out of 5
by Tana from California

Decent, but not fantastic

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Everything is modern and clean, but decor was too dark for my taste. Bed was falling apart. Close to metro, street is fine, but not pretty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

OK stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
The apartment was nice a roomy and well equipped for a longish stay, great central location, the manager was also very accommodating as our flight was delayed and it was difficult to pin point the time of our arrival. The only thing letting the room down was the broken slats in the sofa bed and shower could have been cleaner.
5 out of 5
by GIAO from Northern Virginia, USA

Barcelonafiesta Apts -

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Apartment rental instead of conventional hotel/hostel - Much better than expected - area very convenient to all touristic attractions and very close to several subway stations - small streets surrounded by 5-6 story apartment buildings - safe although scary looking neighborhood -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of space, good location but late night noise

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Lots of space, a very good location, and a small kitchen with a fridge and microwave.
Cons: You pay extra for wi-fi and it occasionally went out including the whole morning I was to leave. Some of the shower grout was moldy.
Location: Miro Foundation and National Catalan Art Museum are well worth seeing. Easily reach both via metro and a funicular. Great city views from each, too.
The blue apartment is an easy, safe walk from the airport bus stop and many sights. There are two large windows that open onto a small street that has many small stores and several restaurants. Bring ear plugs unless you are a late night person because the noise from a bar is quite loud around midnight every night. The manager really wants you to enjoy Barcelona and will give you many suggestions but there is no "staff" so I ignore that rating--you can't submit a review w/o all ratings marked. You really need a phone that works in Spain to call 30 min before reaching the apartment. Public phones in the airport MIGHT work but those near the airport bus stop did not work for me. If not for a very kind store staffer, I would not have been able to get keys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by julian from London

Excellent location

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Go go go! Nou Camp, the port area, the Zoo- just great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jim from Bristol

More than we were expecting!!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: We personally loved the location and just the apartment as a whole.
Location: The location is very central, running alongside la rambla, with a huge amount of sights and attractions all within a short walk
We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the apartment- it was much larger than we were expecting, the bed was comfortable and all the facilities were good. The location is excellent if you are coming to Barcelona for the nightlife and you want to be close to a lot of the sights as it runs alongside la Rambla. Its also 2 minutes from the market which is perfect for buying good food to prepare back at the apartment. The staff there were excellent and very friendly. After we left we realised that we had left our house keys at the apartment and emailed the owner Oriol. He was so helpful kept in good contact updating us on the progress and even going so far as to send us photos of him putting the key in the envelope and posting it!! In summary we had an excellent experience, found the staff very helpful and would definitely recommend the Barcelonasiesta to friends wanting a good time out in Barcelona. We would also definitely stay here again!!