Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Basic and pleasant.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The rooms were clean, the staff were pleasant and very accommodating. My sister arrived the day ahead of us and was robbed on the metro before reaching the hotel. The staff still let her check in without her credit card. We were all very appreciative of this.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

No. Stay elsewhere for a better value and safety.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location?
Cons: Just about everything? 1. Security 2. Check in -- BS. Travelling across town for a 4pm check in is absurd 3. Supplies -- seriously, no corkscrew?
Location: I won't share my photos -- because, even in Chicago terms, I think the photos of the "alley" would share most!!!
I live in a large city, and have travelled a lot. This apartment entrance is in an alley. The streets on either side are full of stores and restaurants -- but not this street, it's fully tagged with graffiti and roller doors that house storage for restaurants & stores. The apartment windows overlook this alley. The street was fairly quiet, but other tenants not. Our first night, we were awoken at 3:30am by extremely loud partiers . The building is "unsupervised" for hours beyond approximately 8:30a-2:30p, so afterwards you must call a number for assistance and wait for help. I was told security walks through every few hours, but I cannot verify that. There is no extra chain/deadbolt lock on the door, only the key lock. I cannot say we felt unsafe, but I wish security had been a little greater. We used the same key to unlock the building entrance as our apartment. Our flight arrived at 3:30pm, and we got to the apartment around 4pm, so we had to go to a hotel across town to get our key. Under normal circumstances, arriving at this time of day would be acceptable, but not here. I would not stay here again because: 1. Checking in at 4pm should not require an extra taxi trip across town to pick up your room key 2. Excessive noise at 3:30am should not require an international phone call and a 10-15 minute wait 3. A kitchen should have a corkscrew. I asked twice, but never got one, and bought one myself. There are much better options for the price we paid!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The location, the staff, the cleanliness.
Location: Perfect for eating - so much choice, perfect for the cathedral and the market, and of course Las Ramblas.
Our family of 5 enjoyed our short weekend stay in your aparthotel very much. Staff were very welcoming and helpful, and the location was perfect to see so much in a short time. I would recommend you and would be happy to visit again. Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
by Francesca

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good value
1 out of 5
by paul

Beware.

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The worst I've stopped in. 15 to 20 minute walk from main hotel to collect keys. Sink and lights broken reported but never fixed. No privacy had to keep curtains closed all day as over looked. No draws to put clothes in. Woken by guests entering at 4am ringing apartment bells and generally noisy. Not the standard as described more like a hostel had difficulty finding it as no sign and front door covered in graffeti - very poor value could have stopped in a 4 star for same price - never again. Only positive staff very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Safety. Location. Cleanliness. Roomy.
Location: Right across the street from the market. Central location.
Amazing location!! Clean. Felt really safe on our girls trip abroad. Always had the doors locked. A lot of room. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel close to action

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Lastminute
We loved our stay here. Great location right off La Ramblas. We checked in in the middle of their major festival La Merce so that weekend the apartments themselves were really noisy however come Monday the noise quietened right down. We are not ones to spend much time in our apartment but it was clean and comfortable. Yes, there are stairs, yes if you arrive after 2.30pm or in a weekend you need to check in about a 1km away, yes there is not a lot of natural light but none of that bothered us - you get to stay in a prime location right in the historic gothic part of town where there are interesting lane ways and shops and you are close to La Ramblas and the Metro and anything else you can think off. We loved Barcelona and the apartment and would stay there again if and when we come back to town. Laundry service across alley and go left at the top of the lane and follow the lane to a nice square with plenty of tapas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but doggy neighborhood

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
When we booked this apartment we wanted the space and closeness to the Rambla, we got both, however did not realize the nightmare it would be the check in. The main hotel is about a 30 min walk from the apt and there was a Catalan celebration which we were not aware of some many road closures and the taxi dropped us off on a main street. So first we had a 15min walk through crowds of people to the hotel and the the walk to the apt, dragging my suitcase on cobbled stones, get the picture. The apt itself is in a really dirty alley and I found it a little disconcerting when we came back in the evening. On night a guy was standing in the alleyway fondling himself and making rude comments, did not feel safe. The apartment itself was comfortable and fairly clean, with the exception of crumbs on my roommate's bed and shower wasn't too clean. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The receptionist who came daily from 8:30 to 2:00 was very helpful with making our check out more pleasant and even arranged a taxi. I would suggest this hotel have a concierge on site for longer, maybe break it up into two times, 8:30-12:30 and 4:30-9:30. Also make arrangements with the guess so they could go directly to the apartment. This would make checking in after a long journey much more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Lior from Israel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location ! Service was great. A bit noisy from the above apartment, but beside it,everything was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Ciutat vella

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Location : ok, ridicolous overprice. No extras, hard to find. Staff not available after 2:30 pm. Would NOT STAY THERE AGAIN