Ratings based on 2,185 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland, England

City Break in Bacelona

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, the staff and most important the location
Cons: If I was forced to pick something I would say 'The Breakfast'? but there are plenty of places serving decent food!?
Location: The location is excellent, right on La Ramblas only a short walk to the Marina where you can pick up the excellent city tour buses.
We visited Bacelona with friends, our stay at the Arc La Rambla was an excellent choice, the Hotel has recently been decorated to a very good standard and taste; the rooms are not big but are very comfortable and clean, and the staff couldn't be more helpful. The location couldn't be better, situated right on, at the Marina end, of La Rambla with plenty of good bars, tapas bars and restaurants all around! Ignor the 3 star rating, for the price you pay and the location; this Hotel is a little gem!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Right on la ramblas. Easy to get to and to move around the city. Room was spacious and clean. Staff friendly and happy to help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The best thing about this hotel is it's location and how quiet it is in such a busy area.
Cons: Lack of tea and coffee making facilities. There is nothing in the rooms and the vending machine is a bit hit anod miss.
Location: Perfect location on Ramblas, close to Port and marina and all that offers. Most things are walkable. The metro is L3 which goes everywhere.
Lovely staff, great location on the Ramblas. Metro very close and easy to use. Loads of restaurants near by and the market is lovely to wonder through. Breakfast is great with plenty of choice and topped up regularly with lengthy service, 7- 11. Late check out time of 12 which is a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Stars

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms. Helpful staff. Good breakfast to start the day. Good location.
Good all round hotel in a good location. Breakfast very good. Would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and close to everything

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Amazing.. excellent staff. Location very close to most point of interests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough UK

Good position to explore Barcelona

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: clean comfortable and quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel is on La Rambla on the edge of the Gothic area and near the marina. Must do is take a site seeing tour bus early in your stay.
The hotel is on La Rambla on the edge of the Gothic area and near the marina. Good restaurants near buy but found the Tapas Bars on La Rambla expensive ( bottle of water 3.50 euros) . The hotel Staff were helpful and arranged tickets for us to local attractions. The buffet breakfast was good and tasty with real scrambled eggs. The room was clean comfortable and quiet, we had a room at the back of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Really nice hotel rooms cleaned every day beds nice and comfy In the centre of la rambla
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely hotel, great location!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
First time in Barcelona, booked this hotel based on reviews and would highly recommend. The hotel is excellent and location makes it even better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Walking distance to everything..

Posted Jan 26, 2017
First visit to Barcelona and it was amazing..the hotel is located right on the district of La Ramblas was perfect...walking distance to everything..I enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone.. 1/23/17 was my birthday and the hotel staff surprised me with balloons and chocolate..very nice touch from the hotel staff..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very good Hotel on Las Ramblas

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: On Las Ramblas, close to harbour. About 100m north of Drassanes metro station. Our room was at the rear, and very quiet. Clean and modern.
Cons: It was a twin room, but with only one upright chair. (But another was quickly provided, on request).
Location: Very near to L3 Metro stn, which with a T10 metro ticket gives convenient access to rest of city. Good for Gaudi sites! On edge of Gothic quarter.
Very convenient hotel because it's 100m from Drassanes metro stn, which with a T10 ticket (10 euros for 10 journeys on metro/bus), made exploring the city very easy. Hotel is on the Las Ramblas on the edge of the Gothic quarter and quite near the water front, so exploring on foot also very easy. 'Inexpensive' (10-15 euros) meals were readily available from Las Ramblas street cafe-restaurants outside the hotel (though not exactly cordon-bleu! ). Suggestion - buy bread, cheese and ham etc and make your own packed lunch - it makes sight-seeing much easier and more flexible. The hotel was quiet, and our standard twin room was located at the back of the hotel, which made it very quiet because there was no street/traffic noise. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We could leave our luggage in the foyer on our last day and collect it late afternoon. We spent our 4-night stay visiting the Gaudi sites, which were very accessible via the metro near the hotel. Although it was early January we were blessed with sunshine and blue skies. Average daytime temperature about 12 Celsius.