Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena ubicacion

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Hotel bien ubicado, sencillo y limitado. No hay ascensor. Recomendable para estancias cortas. Personal muy amable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Aage from Aarhus

You get what you pay for...

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
An inexpensive (compared to other Barcelona hostels) place to stay. Very friendly staff, but the room was very cramped with 3 separate beds and not much of flor space. Bathroom was small and not everything worked as it was supposed to. No breakfast but a large selection of bars and coffee shops within a few 100 meters. The big advantage of his hostel is its closeness to the Rambla and the Gothic district.
2 out of 5
by Florian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephanie from Norrköping

Okey hostel med supercentralt läge

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed it, most cause it was so central. A place for the backpackers who want to see the city more than the hotel room, nothing for the couple or people who wants more luxury and a bigger rooms with own bathroom. It was hard to find at first, cause the hotel sign don't say "Arco hostel", it says Palermo hostel. But over all a good visit.
4 out of 5
by Daniele from Roma

Rambla

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Posizione strategica proprio sulla rambla, la camera piccola ma con ogni confort e bagno privato. Unica pecca non funzionava il servizio di lavanderia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suomi

Ok hostelli, jossa nukkuu yönsä

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Loistava sijainti, keskellä kaikkea! Metroasema Liceu vieressä, ravintoloiden ja ihanien kauppojen ympäröimä. Huoneet siistejä, mutta ahtaita. Huoneessamme ei ollut ilmastointia, joten yöt olivat kuumat. Henkilökunta oli pääsääntöisesti kielitaitoista. Välipysäkkinä siis ok, eli ei huoneessa kannata ylimääräistä aikaa viettää, mutta kyllä siitä yösijan saa.
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant location and friendly, helpful staff, particularly the young man (I think the nephew of the owner or manager). Air-conditioning is brilliant, also there is a decent fan to keep you cool. The room we had (201) was very small, but this was ok for us as we were out most of the time and didn´t have much luggage. The shower drained very slowly and the room was not cleaned for 2 consecutive days so we ran out of toilet paper (reception gave us more when we requested it).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Déception sur toute la ligne...

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
ATTENTION!!! J'ai voyagé passablement souvent et ceci a été l'une de mes pires expériences. J'avais réservé 7 nuits en m'appuyant sur les recommandations d'un autre voyageur qui vantait la proximité du métro et de la plage pour un prix très abordable. J'ai été très déçu. Tout d'abord, cet établissement se qualifie d'auberge mais n'offre aucun accès à une cuisine. Le personnel ne fournira pas d'ustensiles non plus. Les salles de bains et les cages d'escaliers sont étroites. Certaines chambres peuvent être situées avec une fenêtre sur le Career de la Boqueria ou la terrasse du restaurant voisin. Comme il n'y a pas d'AC, vous devez garder les fenêtres ouvertes pour assurer une circulation d'air. Ainsi le bruit peut vous garder éveiller longtemps, voire toute la nuit. Malgré tous ces inconvénients, le propriétaire a refusé de me rembourser 3 des 7 nuits que j'avais réservées malgré ma demande que je croyais justifiée. Si vous allez à Barcelone et souhaitez demeurer dans le quartier gothique vous préférerez fortement l'Hôtel Gothique ou l'Hôtel Suizo qui sont à 5 minutes et vous couteront seulement quelques euros supplémentaires. Il y a aussi d'autres auberges sur le Career de la Boqueria. Je vous inciterais à tenter votre chance ailleurs si vous tenez à demeurer à côté de Las Ramblas.