Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Apreciado cliente, muchísimas gracias por opinar del establecimiento hotel Atiram Arenas en Expedia Partner. Agradecemos sus comentarios ya que de ellos aprendemos muchísimo. Un cordial saludo. Javier Tello
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Basic but clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, good price, good location.
Cons: Amenities like conditioner and lotion, more than one towel.
Location: Office buildings, FC Barcelona stadium, university, metro to Sagrada Familia, Museo Picasso
This is a no-frills hotel in a good location, around the corner from several office buildings (which was the purpose of my trip) and very near the metro stop Maria Cristina. Closest point of interest is the FC Barcelona stadium which is in walking distance. Room was clean and comfortable, but no extras: there was shampoo but no conditioner, bar soap but no washcloth, body wash but no lotion. Street was fairly noisy but I understand that's everywhere in Barcelona. Free wifi was lightning fast. Great little bakery across the street. I would stay there again because it was a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smart and clen

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms with lots of wardrobe space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Staff, OK hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel, although a 4 stars, is pretty simple, looks quite old. Lifts are super old. room is not state of the art but was clean, quiet and big enough for us. As we didn't spend our days there it was ok. had a kettle to make coffee and tea, air condition was not great, it was cooling but not enough for Barcelona in August when there was 36 degrees all day... Staff were great! very helpful, courteous, and really did their best to make us feel welcome.
3 out of 5
by Sumantlal from Walsall

Stay on fifth floor July 2016.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and tidy, bedding &a towels were changed daily. We were facing the Main Street, was quiet enough. Walls were thin, could hear guests in next room. TV had no BBC world news channel. Our beds were on soft side and did give up back ache. On the plus side, there were jars of sweets & marshmallows at reception for guest.
3 out of 5
by Shahzeb from Bristol

Bad start but overall was good.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
My overall experience turned out to be fine. The start was pathetic. The room allocated to us had serious air conditioning issues. When we reached it was not working properly and later in the night it turned of. We couldn't sleep the whole night. We couldn't get another room because hotel was fully occupied. It was compensated by the hotel by returning the first day rent, an upgraded room and free breakfast for remaining two days. Overall it turned out to be a good stay apart from first day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Disappointing

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Bed sheets/towels made us come out in a rash. Very very noisy 8am onwards Advertised tv channels that they did not have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DBS1

Good value--close to Metro

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Orbitz
Good value--nice bakeries and grocery store across the Street. Easy access ir transportation. Not many amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Iamsickoftryingtopickone

Helpful Staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Orbitz
Other than the neighbors being beyond rude and loud (nothing the hotel can do about that) the stay was very pleasant. The walls are very thin, so cross your fingers you get a god neighbor! Also, there was some slight confusion about the "Do Not Disturb" sign and the room service. (I think, however, that said neighbors ripped our sign down...) It was close enough to the city that we could hop in a convenient cab and head on over, but far enough away that it was (externally) quiet and I felt safe.
3 out of 5
by vlad from barcelona

Good location, but poor

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Good location, poor rooms and facilities, very loud
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Jorge, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for having chosen the Hotel Arenas for your last stay and also for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your comment. Let us apologize for all the inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay and describe in detail in your comment. We are taking in consideration your review that surely helps us to improve our quality standards and customer service. Best regads The management