Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Hotel is quite close to the Polytechnic University and has short transport time to airport.
Hotel nicely fit for purpose for my business trip to UPC. Nothing extraordinary, nothing disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Basic but clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Clean, good price, good location.
Cons: Amenities like conditioner and lotion, more than one towel.
Location: Office buildings, FC Barcelona stadium, university, metro to Sagrada Familia, Museo Picasso
This is a no-frills hotel in a good location, around the corner from several office buildings (which was the purpose of my trip) and very near the metro stop Maria Cristina. Closest point of interest is the FC Barcelona stadium which is in walking distance. Room was clean and comfortable, but no extras: there was shampoo but no conditioner, bar soap but no washcloth, body wash but no lotion. Street was fairly noisy but I understand that's everywhere in Barcelona. Free wifi was lightning fast. Great little bakery across the street. I would stay there again because it was a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great Staff, OK hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel, although a 4 stars, is pretty simple, looks quite old. Lifts are super old. room is not state of the art but was clean, quiet and big enough for us. As we didn't spend our days there it was ok. had a kettle to make coffee and tea, air condition was not great, it was cooling but not enough for Barcelona in August when there was 36 degrees all day... Staff were great! very helpful, courteous, and really did their best to make us feel welcome.
4 out of 5
by gianmario from milano

ottimo rapporto qualità - prezzo

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
di passaggio verso altra città di mare ci siamo trovati bene per visitare Barcellona e il personale molto gradevole.
3 out of 5
by Sumantlal from Walsall

Stay on fifth floor July 2016.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and tidy, bedding &a towels were changed daily. We were facing the Main Street, was quiet enough. Walls were thin, could hear guests in next room. TV had no BBC world news channel. Our beds were on soft side and did give up back ache. On the plus side, there were jars of sweets & marshmallows at reception for guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived they told me when I booked the room there were some issues and that wasn't fixed yet. I needed to go to another hotel so I only saw the reception. I wish they would have called me when they knew. The hotel I stayed in at the end was nice.
3 out of 5
by Shahzeb from Bristol

Bad start but overall was good.

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
My overall experience turned out to be fine. The start was pathetic. The room allocated to us had serious air conditioning issues. When we reached it was not working properly and later in the night it turned of. We couldn't sleep the whole night. We couldn't get another room because hotel was fully occupied. It was compensated by the hotel by returning the first day rent, an upgraded room and free breakfast for remaining two days. Overall it turned out to be a good stay apart from first day.
4 out of 5
by Roberto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marcio from Castro - PR

Excelente localização

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Estive por duas semanas com finalidade de estudo. Excelente localização e limpeza dos quartos. Camas muito confortáveis.
4 out of 5
by Pascale

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels