Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Wunderschön, jederzeit wieder. Alle sehr höflich und nett.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel proche de tous transports

Posted Aug 27, 2016
hotel propre. personnel accueillant .très bien situe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
molto positiva. un giorno non avevamo l'acqua in camera causa un guasto e il giorno successivo l'albergo ci ha offerto la colazione. molto corretti e gentili!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with easy access to city

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This is a great hotel with very friendly & helpful staff. It feels 'expensive' without breaking the bank. Amazing lobby, good breakfast, comfortable room, great shower (bath was ok for us but small so not great for taller people.) Easy walking access to Diagonal metro station & Passeig de Gracia which was a huge plus. Only downsides: -slightly older air-con which was fine but not quite as effective as I'd personally have preferred -Drain-y smell in the bathroom at times. Similar to the general drain smell you occasionally seem to get in Barcelona in the summer, so maybe unavoidable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Comodità, disponibilià, pulizia

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Posizione ottimale. Personale professionale cordiale e sempre disponibile, ottimi servizi quali piscina bar e palestra. Ottima la pulizia
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karlskoga

Lugnt område på lagom avstånd från centrum.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Läget och poolområdet. Tillmötesgående personal.
Location: Lagom avstånd till många restauranger och centrum.
Trevligt hotell med litet, trevligt poolområde. Tillmötesgående personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hilversum

Prima hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Prima hotel! Bushalte voor de deur waarmee je naar het centrum kan! Supermarkten in de buurt. Vriendelijk personeel. Hotelkamer schoon. Lekker bed. Badkamer oké. Enige nadeel vond ik de doucheslang die schuin door het bad hing: vond ik heel irritant. Heerlijk zwembad op het dakterras. Jammer dat er maar weinig ligbedjes zijn. Mocht ik nog een keer naar barcelona gaan, zou ik zeker weer in Astoria verblijven !!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heel netjes, verzorgd, vriendelijk personeel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Super week gehad, nette kamer!! Iedere dag schoongemaakt, personeel erg vriendelijk en top verblijf.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Great hotel, close to amenities and metro.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Tiny pool, too small to swim in. Breakfast expensive @ 15 euros, more for less available just down the road. Rooms good, lobby beautiful, staff helpful and friendly. Fab tapas bar on corner of street. Our room backed onto a brick wall so not a great view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Very elegant interior lobby.
Cons: Small rooms are too pricey for what they are.
Location: The location is somewhat of a haul from the nearest Metro stop. I had wanted to be in a quiet area, but this was too far away to be convenient.
Our room was very tiny, barely enough room to walk around the bed. Overpriced for what it was. I wanted to stay there because it had a rooftop pool, but unfortunately never got to use it because when I tried it was packed with people, no chairs available, ever.