Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean, good location.
Cons: Mirrors with good lighting. It may sound like a little thing but it's important.
Location: Astoria is a short walk from good shopping & casual dining. If you like the challenge of getting 10,000 steps per day, walk to the La Rambla district.
Our stay was really good. The representatives at the desk were helpful with directions and answering questions. Short walk to great shopping, food and people watching - I really enjoyed my stay at Astoria.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The staff was most accomidating and great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Luxury feel at reasonable rates.
Cons: Being available to obtain ice or anything at any given time.....had to search for staff at late hours. Could lead to a safety issue.??..
Location: Liked location and felt like within reasonable time permitted that you could walk to most given attractions or that shopping and convenience was great
The hotel is off the beaten path but just minutes from the Diagonal Street (busy shopping area) and bus terminals to get around. Considerably nice neighborhood area but just be careful late at night! The hotel was perfect for entertainment on its own, with rooftop swimming pool and bar.....we met a cute couple with other friends that were traveling from afar. The room was spacious enough where my sister and I did not feel cramped. The room was also clean, in which is the most important in my book!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Das Einchecken war schnell und problemlos. Die Standardzimmer sind klein, aber funktional. Das Badezimmer war schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Handtuchhaken fielen von der Wand, Überschwemmung des Badezimmers nach dem Duschen und keine Toilettenbürste. Grundsätzlich liegt das Hotel verkehrsgünstig an der Haltestelle Diagonal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kolkata

Good suggestions and advice from reception desk.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Fantastic location with good connectivity with Metro station just two blocks away with plenty of restaurants in the nearby streets.
Rooms are excellent in getup, appearance, cleanliness and comfort considerations with amenities such as toiletries, etc. The free W--Fi is adorable. The hotel does not have any facility for serving dinner (only set lunch served). What could have been better is if the staff could speak and understand English well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Zentral gelegen für Stadtbesichtigung zu Fuss und mit Metro alles Sehenswürdigkeiten perfekt zu erreichen
Zentral gelegen--- sauber--- sehr freundliches Personal--gutes WLAN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW, Deutschland

sauber, elegant und gute Lage

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Das Hotel ist samt Ausstattung und Service super für ein 3 Sterne Hotel. Die Lage ist gut. In der nächsten Nähe sind mehrere Lokale um Essen zu gehen und es ist auch nicht weit von der Einkaufsstraße entfernt, die weiter zur La Rambla führt. Ansonsten wer zu Fuß etwas gemütlicher unterwegs ist, findet auch schnell die nächste U-Bahn-Haltestelle. Wenn das Wetter mitspielt, ist auch die Dachterrasse sehr einladend. Das Zimmer war etwas hellhörig, das lag jedoch leider an den anderen Gästen, die auch noch bis spät in die Nacht recht laut durch die Flure gingen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boa localização

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Localização, limpeza e cama confortável. Banheiro um pouco escuro, mas banho bom.
Cons: Ar condicionado não era suficiente e fazia bastante barulho. Para atrasar checkout para às 17hrs nos cobraram meia diária de 60 euros.
Location: Perto da Diagonal, fomos á pé para Passeo de Gracía, Caso Batló e Sagrada Família. Restaurantes e cafés próximos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona, Spain

Nice quiet hotel just a 10 min walk to everything

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Loved every minute of my stay at the hotel It had been our silver wedding anniversary hadnt told the hotel but they new by the cards I put up so came back one day and they had left a bottle of red wine with 2 glasses and a wee congratulation s card
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Quiet, classy hotel in good location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Great location in the Eixample, but walkable to a number of good sights and the Metro. I like the quiet, unassuming classiness of the hotel and would stay here again. I do have two gripes though - the room was very small (but fortunately we weren't in in that much), and about 2 days into the stay an item of my night clothing went missing after a visit from the cleaner (presumably bundled up in bedding or towels) and has never been seen again. The hotel manager did not seem to think this was an issue, and couldn't understand why I asked about its whereabouts...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Perfect hotel for our stay in Barcelona

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, staff & position in a good location.
Cons: The price for breakfast was too high so we always found another cafe nearby.
Location: Good restaurants /cafe's & near Metro
The Astoria Hotel was in a great location with good quality restaurants just around the corner and a reasonable distance to the Metro that we used extensively for getting around Barcelona. The hotel was spotlessly clean with a spacious polished tiled lobby. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly.