Ratings based on 847 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located hotel in Barcelona

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, close to a lot of stuff. Walking distance from Rambla, sea and other places. I would have given it a 5 but the internet in the rooms was not good and now and then there was a fowl smell in the bathrooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quick stop over in Barcelona

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Would use this hotel again, had just an overnight stop to visit Nou Camp for which the hotel was ideal, but for a short break would be ideal for city sightseeing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Syeda Nasima from Birmingham

Good service

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Near the metro station,the ramblas,port vell, beach and other main attractions.
2 out of 5
by Joanne from England

Great location but that's about it

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the hotel because of its locaton and unfortunately that was the only bonus. The room was tiny, the air conditioning didn't work properly and was noisy and the staff didn't really pay much attention to guests! The breakfast was decent but I will look to boom elsewhere in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Louise from Edinburgh

Beware I would not stay here again!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Very small rooms and noisy neighbours. We stayed for two nights and had no shower facilities as shower tray was blocked, therefore we could not use shower as it would over flow water. Reported this to cleaning staff whereby nothing was done. Reported this again to reception staff again shower could not be cleared. Very poor especially as charged £255.00 euros . I would not stay here again beware.
4 out of 5
by Tera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Deborah from Los Altos, CA (originally a New Yorker)

Great Location! Good Value.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at this location was overall very good, and I would have rated it better, if the air condition worked correctly.We were given a large room on the 8th floor, which had a deck outside our room with a great view of the city. The hotel was conveniently located and allowed for easy access to everywhere. The people who checked us in were friendly and helpful, but everyone else at the desk seemed like we were bothering them. They did recommend a wonderful local restaurant to Paella and allowed us to check in early. They were also kind enough to store our bags for us after checking out. There is a restaurant next door that was helpful, but I did not like the buffet at the hotel and was glad I only purchased it for one day, it was not worth the money. Our air condition did not adequately cool the room, but they provided us with a large fan that helped a lot. Our room had a refrigerator which was a great help and the beds were comfortable. Overall, I really was happy with this room and would have given it a better rating if the air condition worked better and the staff was a little friendlier.
5 out of 5
by Alison from United Kingdom

Great location, clean hotel and helpful staff

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is not that not great. Same variety everyday