Ratings based on 1,479 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington,.dc

Perfect location for touring Barcelona.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Perfect loxation. WAlkın distance to most of the major tourist attractions. Luxury shopping and a metro stop at your dooratep. Free WiFi, and 24/7 room service, but you won't need it since you are urrrpunded by restaurants and cafes. Small rooftop pool and Sundeck. Gym is underwhelming. Rooms are small compared to other countries but in OK shape. No amenities. Bathroom was a good size but had black mold on the ceiling. Staff was helpful and more friendly than most locals. Great hotel for the price, but for a little me there are nicer hotels nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Javier Tomás, Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks for share with us your impressions about the hotel. We like to know that you enjoyed our location, our free wifi service and the rooftop of the hotel. We note your comments about the gym and the amenities. We also appreciate your words for our helpful and friendly staff. We look forward to welcome you again very soon. Best wishes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Had high floor with great view, windows open to 6" wide balcony, but enough to allow fresh air in. Swimming pool is located on the roof, small but ok.
Cons: Room cleaning was inconsistent, some days toiletries replaced, some day not, maid walked in, without knocking twice, even with do not disturb sign.
Location: The hotel is located one block from the major square, where hop-on-hop-off busses are located, the area is surrounded by restaurants, offering great f
The hotel is located one block from the major square, where hop-on-hop-off busses are located, the area is surrounded by restaurants, offering great food. There is a huge department store across the street from the square and La Rumba (walking street) begins here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We booked this hotel for 6 nights. The first room we were given was overlooking the fountain and was room 901. Stayed in this room only 10 minutes, it smelled moldy and like a sewer, since room was below rooftop pool. Ceiling in room was repaired many times. The only other room available was 262. This was a small interior dark room, with a carpet. We stayed in this room for 1 night, then they moved us to room 162. This was also an interior room but had a wooden floor and double sink in bathroom. This room had many issues, light behind bathroom mirror kept flickering on and off every few seconds, shower head was leaking, bathroom door was sticking and was very difficult to open if it was closed. Closet doors rollers needed to be greased. It took 3 tries to fix the light behind the mirror, they replaced the shower head. The other 2 issues we reported when we check out on the 7th day. Hotel is in great location. Good front desk staff. I just wished they gave guests that were staying for a long stay a better room,compared to guests only staying a few days. They also need their people to spot check rooms for issues like these so guests don't see these issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, great location.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, lots of stuff to do around the area. Lots of food places available.
Cons: Checking in. We arrived early flying in from the states. We sat in lobby area along with lots of others who had done the same. They told us to approac
Location: Walking distance to Las Ramblas, tons of places to eat, Gothic district, the pier. Took cab to Sagrada Familia but could have walked easily.
We arrived early. Was told to hang out in lobby (with a lot of others) and check back with them around 3:00. Sorta starting seeing people get rooms so went to ask about checking in around 2:40. Nope. Checked back at about 3:15. Not us. Saw others getting rooms though. Its a miracle right at check in time of 4:00 our room was ready. There are a ton of hotels in the area. I am not against staying at this hotel but with all the choices it would come down to price and accomodations. BTW the pictures of the grand staircase online look much better in the pictures. This is just a basic room in a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great Break

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel close to attractions of Barcelona.Ideal base for getting around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location and wonderful breakfast!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We really enjoyed the location and the room was very spacious for our small family. The breakfast offered a nice selection for all and the service was super.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sf, ca

What pool? Seriously.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We chose this hotel for the pool. The pool is the size of a large hot tub. There is no pool. No deck. No chaises. No umbrellas. And no pool. Misleading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Javier Tomás, Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Iana, thanks for let us know your impressions of the hotel. We inform you that the pool located in the rooftop is a heated pool and there are hammocks in the solarium as well as tables and chairs just near the bar. We will keep working hard in order to improve day by day. Best wishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

really classy hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel gave us a small dark room on level 1 but was changed quickly after we requested a view. I would say to anyone going to this hotel to ask for a high up room with a view. in advance. The roof terrace is definitely a must for the views and chill out jazz every Wednesday night. Superb friendly staff and amazing building throughout. The lifts are a bit slow. Will definitely return to this hotel great central location too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Javier Tomás, Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, thanks a lot for your review about our stay with us. We regret to know that the first room assigned was not what you expected but we are happy to read that we were able to offer you another room. We are also proud to read that you liked our rooftop and its views and that you enjoyed our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to see you again. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family stay, 2 rooms

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Fabulous location, nice staff. We had rooms 109 and 110. 109 scores a 5/5- very comfortable, no complaints. Room 110 was a twin room for our kids and had no windows or natural light to speak of. Other than that, it was fine. Be sure to enjoy the rooftop terrace pool and bar. Wonderful view, very pleasant. Overall, a great choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Javier Tomás, Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for letting us know how was your experience with us. We love to read that you liked our location, our staff and the comfort of our rooms. We also love to read that you liked our rooftop and its views. We are waiting to welcome you again in the near future. Best wishes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

Zentrales Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Prunkvolles Hotel sehr zentral (z.B. zum Flughafenbus) gelegen. Kleiner Pool auf der Dachterrasse mit super Ausblick. Zimmer zum Innenhof ruhig. Aufzüge etwas klapprig. Insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert.