Ratings based on 1,657 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel in the center of Barcelona.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Location: Lots of street cafes round the corner. Steps away from central square.
Very comfortable, helpful staff, who all spoke English. Beautiful room, with super bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Javier Tomás, Deputy Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for letting us know how was your experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location, the care provided by our team and the comfort of our rooms. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Excellent stay in Barcelona

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel is located in the perfect position of Barcelona. Close to Plaza Cataluña, next to Paseo del Angel and right on Paseo de Gracia. The hotel is beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Javier Tomás, Deputy Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fernando, thanks a lot for writing a review about your experience with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location and the hotel itself. We look forward to welcome you again soon. Best wishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel great location

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Stayed six nights. Rooms dark and a little dated. Comfortable. Great location. Small pool. Family room great set-up. Staff helpful when asked but did not show initiative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Javier Tomás, Deputy Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we appreciate the time you took to write a review about us. We are glad to read that we offered you an overall good experience and that you liked our comfort, the central location we offer and the care provided by our team. We will keep working to continue improving day by day. We would love to welcome you again soon. Best wishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very nice hotel in the centre of Barcelona

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Excellent hotel central to all amenities and tour starting points. Able to walk to most city highlights, great room with amazing bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel Amazing Location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The design, architecture and level of service.
Cons: I think the carpet needed to be cleaned in my room because there was a slight smell.
Hotel is in an amazing location walking distance from attractions, restaurants, bars, etc. The rooftop pool/terrace has amazing views and serves great small bites and cocktails. The staff members were AMAZING!! They were so knowledgeable about the city and gave great instructions on how to get around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located centrally to where we needed to be

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location - comfortable with a warm inviting staff. Clean quiet room
Lovely hotel, not too big and great staff. Good Tapas restaurants near by and staff knowledgeable about the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, clueless front desk daytime staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Arrived at noon with a 10 month old from the airport and cross Atlantic flight and hadn't slept in 30 hours. Requested early check in before hand when we booked the hotel but was told that the earliest would be 2pm, which became 3pm which became 4pm (like everybody else). We waited 4 hours to get our room, and the front desk staff were not the least bit sympathetic or helpful. Only option given was two twin beds instead of the King room booked. Who wants two twin beds for the same price as a king? We also booked a crib ahead of time, but no crib was provided in the room, so we waited another hour for that. Also checkout that day was 11am. I find it hard to believe that the quickest they could accommodate us was 4pm. It doesn't take 5 hours to clean a hotel room. Wifi was slow and staff were loud in the hallways in the morning banging things and talking loudly. Just because your day has started doesn't mean all of your guests are up also. A repair man was drilling something in the hallway at 9:30pm one night. Awareness and empathy in the hospitality business go a long way. Had the front desk staff been more proactive with our situation (or at least sincere in their approach) we would have loved our stay. Location, room, rooftop and breakfast were all great. If service was improved this would be a very good hotel with a midrange price tag.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

loved this hotel!

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful. Ideal location.
Great location and wonderful, accomodating staff! Went to a flamingo dance show, rode the hop on hop off bus and a private tour of gaudi's basilica.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Bathroom could be better.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location. Walked to most places I wanted to see.
Cons: Bathroom fan should work instead of just make noise. Beds on wheels? Fix room safe.
Location: Near La Rambla, Gothic quarter, Casa Battlo
Good location, Could walk (long walk in some cases) to most places I wanted to go. Near metro and near bus stop for the hop on/off bus. Great staff with decent english. Room was decent size. Room safe did not work but I wasn't planning on using it. Had twin beds that were on wheels and were pushed together. If you moved a bit the beds will move (no locking of wheels?) and you could have gap between beds for someone to fall through. Bathroom had good shower pressure but fan just makes noise and doesn't remove any steam so everything fogs up. Also, shower door is half sized and not fixed. So, it was easy to get water on the floor when showering. It appears to be so common a problem that they have a drain on the bathroom floor. Some noise on one night from one side of the room but overall wasn't too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

great location

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: location, and surrounding area
Cons: heat turned on
Location: transport bus to airport and local bus all stop nearby
Hotel was very nice and comfortable and great location staff where helpful if not very knowledgeable however we were freezing in the hotel room , we unfortunately did not have great weather , but this should not have meant that the hotel rooms would be cold, we moved rooms as there was construction next to ours and the walls and windows were open, but we still needed extra blankets and the bathroooms were cold there was no effort made to compensate us for the inconvenience we were advised the manager had turned off the heat it did not seem unrealistic to turn it back on ?????