Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The hotel is conveniently located near to restaurants, cafes, shopping areas and public transportation. It is very easy to navigate the city from this location and do sightseeing. Also, I love how clean and comfortable the hotel is, as well as how professional and welcoming the staff is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morecambe

What a delightful stay....

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: If I have to .... Maybe better sausages!
Location: Very handy for the bus and metro, we walked to the Nou Camp from there, it took about 25 mins.
We have just returned from a 4 day stay in Barcelona and what a fabulous time we've had! Our stay at the Ayre Hotel Gran Via was faultless! We were greeted by such helpful staff who couldn't do enough. The room was clean and very quiet, the water in the fridge was a nice touch. Breakfast was great, so much choice, cakes in the morning what more could you ask for! We had the valentines set menu for dinner and it was excellent, 5 courses which were all very tasty and presented so well! We would definitely stay at the Ayre Hotel Gran Via again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Ideally situated for exploring Barcelona

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Fantastic staff couldn't be helpful, the food was great & the hotel was spotless. Close to all the main attractions The metro system is so easy I recommend you buy a T10 ticket it's the most economic way to travel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel with a helpful staff

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Receptionists :)
Huge thank you to the Reception Staff which helped us with everything we need. Bedrooms are clean but two single beds surprised me a bit when I asked for double bed. Great Breakfast ! Just Hot food could be hotter, because it was getting cold when arrived to the table. Ill definitely come back. Great location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lincolnshire

A very nice hotel, perfect position in Barcalona

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Everything is good about this hotel
Cons: Happy with everything
Location: Great location will be back to this hotel next year.
A very good hotel, very near the metro, a few hundreds yards from where the Areobus stops which picked up from the airport. the rooms are very clean and although the hotel appears to be on a main road I never headed any noise at all. The room is spacious and a safe and fridge are in the room. Two bottles of water are complimentary. The electric blinds where amazing. The bathroom was large with a large walk in shower. Toiletries and a comb where in the room, even a pad to clean your shoes.I was very impressed the staff where so helpful we booked our tickets for the Barcalona game from the hotel in about half an hour the tickets where dropped off at the hotel. We will go back next year and we will book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

good locaiion and good staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: very much
Cons: wifi to be used not very easily
Location: visit the national musuimue, air port bus near by.
nothing complain , I like this hotel. room was clean. tax station and air port bus nearby. the hotel in the beautiful Catalunya square and the national musuime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good hotel compare to the price

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: Mattress, Pillows, and add a coffee/tea maker
Location: Best Musem in Barcelona, very close to hop on hop off bus stop, close to food place and a small mall, close to Fira de Barcelona convention center
It was very close to where I was planning to go in Barcelona so it was a pleasant stay. The breakfast buffet was really good. The best part of it was the staff. They were super nice and friendly. I really enjoyed the conversations I had with them and they were very helpful. The hotel was overall good. I didn't like the bed and pillows. They were not comfortable and there was no tea/coffee maker in the room. Overall compared to the price, I do recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry, UK

Great location and great staff

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: - Location - Breakfast - Staff
Cons: - Wifi was slow - Shower was liking and vents not working - Outlets working only with lights on
Location: - Plaça Espanya - Centre Comercial Arenes de Barcelona - Fonts De Montjuïc - Palau Nacional - Castell de Montjuïc
I spent two nights at this hotel. The hotel is of a modern design. It was very good to visit the city and come back In the evening to sleep! Near by metro, bus, aerobus stations. Its close to big shopping square and close to some of the city's major attractions. The room was clean and a good size with a moderate-sized bathroom with a large shower. We were in an inside room meaning the view was of other rooms around the building. Not so great but no traffic noise. 8th floor. Have to get used to the room key in slot to keep power on. The minibar was empty, with only 2 free bottle of water. The staff were excellent at reception, and very helpful with tourist tips and booking restaurants. The buffet breakfast was very good with lots of choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean & friendly atmosphere!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient from Airport bus stop. Clean & friendly atmosphere. Concierge was especially helpful & recommended a great tapas restaurant nearby. Breakfast was abundant buffet style. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel that is very close to Placa D'Espanya

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: - Location to Placa D'Espanya - Nice showers - Quiet - The heating in the room worked well
Cons: - They do not have a gym
Location: Place D'Espanya, Train to Monteserrat, Magic Fountains
- They gave us a complimentary chocolate treat for my wife and I during our honeymoon - Great, friendly hotel staff - Location close to metro train and airport