Ratings based on 1,012 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk England

Perfect location

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: One slight improvement would be tea and coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Sagrada Familia, City Bus Tours, Plenty of places to eat and drink within easy walking distance.
Lovely modern hotel with all the facilities you could ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

close to everything

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Its proximity to everything.
Cons: None.
Very nice hotel close to the Sagrada Familia and the Hop On Hop Off bus tour. The staff is very accommodating. Will definitely recommend this to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TC

Very friendly&helpful staff, great location!

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Loved the stay! Highly recommend. Friendly staff great location, good amenities. Beautiful 8th floor terrace and views to Segrada Familia. Would dedinitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view of the Sagrada Familia!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The pillows in the rooms are terrible. Other than that, we loved the hotel, staff and location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such nice staff, and a beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
It was a perfect experience. Nice staff, very helpful! Very clean, and modern. Want to stay there again. And perfect location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

One night stay in Feb 2017

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, view, hospitality, comfort of the bed and quiet.
Cons: in room refrigerator and climate control panel; not working.
Location: Great location for a stroll through Eixample area and of course, visiting La Sagrada Familia.
This is a very modern style hotel close to La Sagrada Familia. What we appreciated was the early check in at 1030 AM after debarking a cruise. Very nice, quiet room with a view of the church on the 3rd floor. Bed was very comfortable. Clean and bright. Only complaint was the in room refrigerator which did not work (room 304) and the climate control panel which did not work. However, we were very comfortable with the window open. There was also a light in the room which would NOT go off unless unplugged from the wall. Overall, a very pleasant stay. Breakfast included was tasty and filling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Sagrada Familia just around the corner

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Close to Gaudi's Sagrada Familia, great staff, easy access to/from the airport via subway, nice area to walk around,and great views of the cathedral
Location: Close to transit, Gaudi's cathedral around the corner, nice area with lots of cafes, supermarkets and shops
If you plan to visit Sagrada Familia, this is the perfect hotel. It is literally around the corner and in a great neighbourhood full of little cafes and shops. It is a block to the transit system that is easy and takes you everywhere. The rooftop patio has a great view of the cathedral. We were there in cool weather so didn't get to really enjoy it, but the view alone was worth it. Alfred, at the front desk was especially helpful. All the staff was friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. The last time we were in Barcelona we stayed closer to the Gothic quarter thinking it was closer to most of the sites. This is true, but the subway is so close to this hotel and so good that it makes this hotel extremely accessible and the views of Sagrada Familia at night are magical. If you like to walk, everything is in walking distance. We took the subway all the way to the airport when we left. This was so easy! Don"t forget, if you are visiting Sagrada Familia, make sure you purchase your tickets online. You will have to book a time to enter and make a decision if you want to go up one of the towers. It is definitely worth it. The views over the city are great. Being up close to some of the sections still being constructed is amazing. There is an elevator up, but lots of little spiraling stairs coming down, so if mobility is an issue, this is not a good idea. The Ayre Hotel Rosellon was the perfect hotel for this visit to Barcelona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern England

Lovely modern hotel.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The staff were very friendly, and very helpful
Cons: Perhaps evening meals could be provided, as there is a nice restaurant, which is used for breakfast.
Location: Sagrada Familia, and San Paul hospital
The hotel was just around the corner from the sagrada familia, and within walking distrance of the Sant Pau hospital. There is a metro station a short walk away. We also managed to walk back to the hotel through the Parc de la Ciutadella, and Arc del Triomf, from the marina area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel v close to Gaudi's La Sagrada Familia

Posted Feb 1, 2017
A nice contemporary hotel with a spacious room in good condition and very clean. The cleaning service was excellent, and the hotel provides a safe in the room to secure your valuables. The hotel has a roof top terrace bar that, although closed when we visited, provided amazing views of La Sagrada Familia. We would definitely recommend a trip to the terrace. The location of the hotel was great and within easy walking-distance of several cultural highlights of Barcelona. There were plenty of good and inexpensive eateries nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel except for the bed

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Overall very good with the exception of the bed which was on wheels and move every time you wanted to sit up in it. Otherwise great stay