Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dortmund

Katastrophale Hygiene, sehr abgewohnt!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Bemühen des Personals
Cons: Sauberkeit, Hygiene, Zimmerzustände
Location: Sagrada Familia
Bin seit 5 Jahren Stammgast in dem Hotel. Es ist seitdem nichts renoviert oder repariert worden. Die Zimmer sind in erbärmlichen Zustand. Schimmel an Wänden und Duschen, abgebrochene Schalter, zerkratzte Böden. Bei diesem Aufenthalt habe ich ein Zimmer mit dutzenden Ameisen in der Dusche bekommen. Nach der Beschwerde erhielt ich ein neues Zimmer. Auch dieses hatte wiederum Ameisen in der Dusche. Das dritte Zimmer war Ameisenfrei, aber dermaßen abgewohnt, dass an Wohlfühlen nicht zu denken war. Ich war das letzte Mal in diesem Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from den bosch

Vlak bij sagrada familial en metro.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Alles goed, alleen bed was wat krap voor 2 personen. Lekker ontbijt
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Oct 18, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caledon, Ontario

Sweet Suite

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, service, appearance, breakfast buffet.
Location: Restaurants, bars, tour operators, grocery stores, fast food outlets are all close by. We walked to the meeting places for all of our tours.
When we arrived, I noticed a sign at the front desk offering an upgrade to a suite for an additional $50E/night. I took that offer and was glad I did. The suite was on the top floor overlooking the Sagrada Familia and it was bright and large. The bed was too firm for my wife so we asked for and received a foam topper and that made all the difference. The bathroom was funky with a rain shower and wooden floor that doubled as a drain as well as a roomy Jacuzzi tub. The sitting area and table with 4 chairs was very handy as we ate in our room the first night. There are many shops, restaurants, grocery stores and fast food outlets within a few blocks of the hotel. A mini-bar with water and pop was included. The expansive breakfast buffet runs from 7-11am to accommodate both early and late risers and includes hot selections from the menu if desired. HVAC controls were accessible and easy to understand and they worked well. Of the wall-to-wall bank of windows, 2 could be opened by turning the handle up and tilting them in at the top. Front desk staff were very helpful with directions and making sure we had everything we needed including umbrellas (it rained the first two days we were there). Pocket doors between rooms could be used to separate the sitting/eating area/bedroom and bathroom as required.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very nice hotel within walking distance of Sagrada Familia, restaurants, and metro. The rooms are large and luxurious. Rooms facing the back of the hotel are more quiet. The public areas of the hotel are beautiful. There is a computer/printer in the lobby that you can use for printing out boarding passes. The view of the Sagrada Familia from the rooftop bar is breath-taking. The staff was very helpful in getting us tickets to the Sagrada Familia, recommending restaurants, securing taxis ... anything we asked for. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 11, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.Y.

Excellent hospitality of hotel staffs

Posted Oct 3, 2016
During staying this hotel we had excellent experience and confort with the hotel staffs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 大阪

目の前にサクラダファミリアが! 圧巻❤️

Posted Oct 1, 2016
窓をあけたら!目の前はサクラダファミリア! 素晴らしい!また!サクラダファミリアまで 徒歩3分!周りにはたくさんたべるとこも ありますし!便利。 スタッフも明るいし親切。 朝食も豊富だしクロワッサンも焼きたて 美味しかったです
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff was very kind and helpful. The view from the rooftop is perfect. Location close to the metro. Rooms very clean. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 26, 2016