Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Staff was very kind and helpful. The view from the rooftop is perfect. Location close to the metro. Rooms very clean. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

良かった

Posted Sep 26, 2016
ロケーションが良かった。サグラダファミリアや地下鉄駅、バス停、バル、部屋はの窓からサグラダファミリアが見える。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Lovely hotel nice area

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great area to stay in barcelona. Hotel is modern, clean and very accomidating. Area has many variety of restaurants, markets to buy fruits & food. Easy access by metro, great helpfull staff at the check in counter. Just avoid the noisy rooms facing the front street side of the hotel if you want to rest. Had a great vacation Barcelona is a great city to visit. Take day trips to monserate, girona and costa brava these are wonderfull escapes from the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel overlooking the Sagrada Familia

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: More staff
Excellent reception staff but somewhat chaotic breakfast with constant shortage of cups, spoons etc. Good rooftop terrace with stunning views of the Sagrada Famila however bar often not staffed so you may need to bring your own drinks from the downstairs bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

サグラダファミリアのすぐ近く。

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: 空調と浴室。
Cons: 屋上からサグラダファミリアを見れるとレビューで読んだような気がするが、案内されなかったので、屋上には行かなかったのが、少し残念。
Location: 最高。
空調も良く、部屋もモダン。wifiは部屋で、何回もやったけど、つながらなかったけど、特に使う用事がなかったので今回は、問題なかった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel gegenüber Sagrada Familie

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Sagrada und Park Güell zu Fuß zu erreichen
Hotel kleiner, als erwartet, aber sehr sauber und ansprechend. Zwischen Sagrada und Hotel liegt noch eine Gebäudereihe. Sagrada ist komplett mit Netzen für die Bauarbeiten verhangen. Aber von der Dachterrasse wunderbarer Ausblick. Und irgendwann sind auch die Bauarbeiten beendet. Ansonsten ruhige Lage, trotz Sehenswürdigkeit, U-bahn und Fußgängerzeile in direkter Nähe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Very impressed with our hotel experience at the Ayre Hotel Rosellon. Very modern concept with decor. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very nice. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Absolut Empfehlenswert

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Top Lage (U-Bahn Nähe, gute Infrastruktur - Supermärkte, Lokale, etc. in unmittelbarer Nähe)
Hatte ein großartiges Zimmer mit Blick auf die wunderschöne Sagrada Familia. Alle Angestellten im Hotel waren sehr freundlich und äußerst zuvorkommend. Verständigung auf Englisch problemlos möglich! Würde das Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Centerville, OH

Great location, great terrace, beware hotel taxi

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The location is great and the modern feel is refreshing.
Cons: The food in the bar and rooftop terrace was disappointing. The hotel's choice in taxi drivers is also quite suspect.
Location: Sagrada Familia is two blocks away, so there are plenty of souvenir shops, restaurants, and the the like. Walkable location.
The hotel is located two blocks from Sagrada Familia with magnificent views from many rooms and the roof terrace. I chose the Ayre Rosellon strictly for the location; in that, I was not disappointed. The rooms are modern, comfortable, and clean. I had a view of Sagrada Familia from my room. The location is very walkable, with souvenir shops and plenty of restaurants nearby. I was able to walk to several of the Gaudí attractions as well as the old quarter with little trouble from the hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful upon arrival. I speak Spanish, so I cannot comment on accessibility for those who do not. There were two negatives to my stay. 1. The food in the lobby bar is lackluster. While my glass of wine and the goat cheese salad were great, the still frozen inside croquetas were a let down. 2. The taxi called by the hotel was clearly a rip off. I had the front desk call a cab for me as I was checking out. It cost half again as much as it should have upon arriving at BCN, though there had been no traffic. Then the driver said he could only take cash, feigning some need to warm up the machine. As this driver was called directly by the gentleman at the front desk, I cannot help but find my otherwise lovely stay at the hotel diminished by this experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooftop view of Gaudi's Sagrada Familia.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location was great. Staff very helpful. Good breakfast buffet.