Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Comfortable, modern and pleasant hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and clean room. Good location, close to the centre of Barcelona, but away from the tourist congestion around the Old Quarter.
Location: Good choice of restaurants/bars. Cycle routes nearby. Easy access to Metro into the city centre.
Good location 5 minutes from the Metro and close to the bus stop for the Aeroport bus. Good restaurants/cafes to eat locally. Staff were helpful and pleasant when asked for information about local amenities, and the buffet breakfast was good value for 7 Euros. The room was spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed on the quiet side of the hotel away from street noise. I would definitely return here on a future visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well-priced hotel close to the centre

Posted Dec 23, 2015
The location was perfect for me. It's in the University district of Barcelona and everything around is built just to suit students and as I am a student too my experience was spot on. Close to DIA supermarket, Urgell metro station, bus stops, banks, internet café, airport link was like 5min walk. 30min walk to the harbour in Drassanes. Hotel staff are polite, kind and welcoming. For a two star hotel I received the care of a 4 star one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: It is simple but clean and nice.
Cons: Notting!
Location: Perfect location!
Staff very helpful. They can answer in many languages and don't hésitate to provide you with needed information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol,UK

Nice central hotel, close to metro stop

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Modern and conveniently located, with helpful, friendly staff.
Cons: All good for the money.
Location: Only 5 minute walk to metro and drop off for airport bus. Several very good, local restaurants only few minutes walk away.
Clean, modern hotel with helpful, friendly staff. Central location, just off the main road but easily accessible for all the main sights, via nearby metro. Spacious, light room with all basics. Some road noise but quiet after midnight. Good buffet breakfast and 24 hour reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Well located and comfort

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Very clean rooms.
Cons: Vary the breakfast.
Nice, celan and comfort rooms. Well located. Professional staff. Everybody helps you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Good location, small rooms

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleanliness
Location: Try Market Restaurant nearby, lunch with wine and wTer for only 10.50, unbeatable deal!!!
Very small rooms, limited toiletries which were empty on our arrival, you have to ask for everything, so do. Breakfast so, so with eggs out of the powder, friendly staff though and good location close to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Convenient location

Posted Sep 27, 2015
We had a long stay at this hotel, location is pretty convenience, close to metro and a lot of restaurant near by. The female girl at the front desk was nice and helpful. However on the day we checkout we noticed that we were charged for breakfast twice, but we only had their breakfast once on the second day of arrival, we did not go a second time, lucky we checked the bill before paying. Wondered how it was noted on our acct a second times, perhaps only take down your room number when u have breakfast, they did not verify other details so others can "mistakenly" say your room # and it will bill ur room and u won't find out until u checkout. Anyways when we explained we only had the breakfast once, the checkout guy that morning didn't look too happy and didn't look like he want to believe that it was an error they made?! Not us. So people double check your bill when checking out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
The hotel is in the perfect location. It was in between Placa Espanya (10 min walk) and Placa Catalunya (15-20 min walk) and is only one block away from a metro station (Urgell). It's a great place to stay whether you like to walk, to bike, or travel by public transportation. Also, there are plenty of restaurants and cafes in the area as well as a grocery around the corner. The room itself is very spacious and very clean. As I and my boyfriend stayed for nine days, it was comforting to know that we could come back to the hotel and rest and relax with no problems. The only complaint I have is that the hotel only has one iron that has to be shared by all guests. The hotel staff is excellent. They always greeted us hello and goodbye. They also always had an answer for all questions we had and spoke excellent English. It was nice to know that we could come back from a day out to a warm welcome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Just okay. A block from Grand Via which is easy to get to from the airport using the Aerobus (20-30 min). Also clear to metro. Rooms have thin walls so if someone above takes a shower it sounds like it's raining, same for someone next door. Otherwise quiet. Clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Great stay. Staff helpful. Breakfast was what you would expect. Metro was around the corner which makes it easy to get around the city.