Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hidden treasure hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The front desk staff was so helpful, the room was very clean and have everything we need
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great central location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Great location for walking around all of the main attractions,friendly staff.
Cons: The room which had no window, a bathroom that was too hot (which meant the air conditioning was left on and there was a noise from it every few mins.
My wife and I had a brilliant week in Barcelona, the hotel was not the best part of this by any means
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Big room bad bugs

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Good location. A large room, freshly painted, clean looking. Availability of wi-fi in the room and computer and printer in the lobby with internet co
Cons: room was in the front Except for a few hours at night, felt I was sleeping in the middle of the traffic! bedbugs made awful for my wife
The hotel is in a good location, near Metro, stores and restaurants, 10 minutes from the University area. First impression was good. Clean looking, 24 hour security at the front desk. Decent breakfast available. Free Wi-Fi, computer and printer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Excellent location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Nice room. Location
Cons: No
Location: Perfect for all attractions and the aerobus
Very helpful and cheerful staff. Spotlessly clean. Very good value buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

Nice Hotel, great location,very very clean

Posted Oct 18, 2016
In few words, I will book this hotel without dubd when in Barcelona
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was a perfect location.Juan at the front desk was very welcoming and answered our many questions. He was always pleasant and perfect for the front desk. His customer skills were superb. The room was very comfortable and extremely clean.. We did enjoy our stay. Thank you. Judy and Rick
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place/comfortable bed/but no window

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: short distance from mercado de la boqueria and breakfast
Cons: no window
overall it was satisfied. Short distance from mercado de la boqueria that was my favorite, but a little bit far from catalunya plaza. Also, I was sad as the room I stayed did not have window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Questionable room sizes.

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful. Although I know the room was classed as an economy it was extremely small. With only a very small space around the bed to move about it made it difficult for two people to share this double room. On site staff tried to offer a bigger room but this option was dark and dismal. So we didn't take it.