Ratings based on 1,538 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy room without outside windows to avoid

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I am a regular traveller to Barcelona and was quite disappointed with this hotel even though I paid a steep rate. There is no natural light in the room. I couldn't also get fresh air in the room because the only window I had, faced the hotel lobby. And of course it is too noisy. If you are offering a poor experience then don't charge high prices for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

within walking distance to the rambla.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet room. Walking distance to everything. Nice staff. Very clean.
Cons: I can't think of anything that can be improved. It is a nice hotel.
Location: Lot of places to eat. In fact, so much diversity, that is hard to choose from. Must try the Moritz brewery at the corner, it is a real nice.
No frills, great people at the counter. Very agreeable and always smiling. Needed a taxi at 3:00a.m. to catch an early flight... No problem, they got me one. Clean room, nice amenities. Highly recommended. Plenty of tourist information at hand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel location!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The hotel was at a great location. It's near the metro station (universitat)... it is surrounded by great tapas bar and little stores, including a starbucks! Overall a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff and modern look but smells werid

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The hotel was wonderful but there was no ventilation and it smelled bad every time we went into the room. Other than that, very friendly staff and clean with an excellent location.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Closed to all Historical places

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Barcelona is an amazing and beautiful place to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Cheap and great hotel close in an ideal location.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and decent sized. The view is beautiful as it overlooks the main street.
Cons: Check-in time is later than ideal (2pm). Elevators are a little cramped.
The most impressive thing about this hotel was its location. It's right in the middle on shops, restaurants and cafes, making it extremely convenient to get around. The room itself was great for the price. I paid a bit over $50 for a double bed, a decent sized room and a spacious bathroom. The view was also beautiful. The only complaint would be the shower; the room did not have a bathtub and the shower was an open concept. However, it did the job fine. Would 100 percent stay here again and recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Good hotel convenient to Metro and city centre

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Breakfasts and convenience
Cons: Extra chair in rooms. Lounge to sit and chat
Location: Good for Metro. 15 minute interesting walk to Rambles and old town
Group of two 70 year old couples staying for four nights. Very convenient hotel with very helpful staff. Rooms were clean and comfortable and had advantage of being able to open windows. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms good. One of us had a bath and shower, the other a large wet room. It would have been nice to have two chairs in the rooms - if watching TV, some people find sitting on bed uncomfortable. Disadvantage of street side rooms was noise, particularly if window open for fresh air - Barcelona never sleeps!! Advantage was impressive sunrise colours. Breakfasts were excellent. Choice of cereals/cold meat/cheese/fruit/scrambled egg/sausage/bacon. Restaurant/brewery within 100 yards - good Tapas and atmospheric if noisy. Other restaurants within 5 minute walk, and the The Rambles about 10 minutes walk with many restaurants. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to everything

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Lovely 4 day stay. Would recommend! Wasn't in the hotel much as we spent most of our time sightseeing and enjoying the food and nightlife. Staff were really helpful and gave us lots of tips regarding where to eat, where to visit and means of transportation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels