Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CANADA

WHAT A BAD EXPERIENCE

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: YOU HAVE TO GO 5 STORIES HIGH WITHOUT AN ELEVATOR
Location: VERY GOOD
THE HOTEL LOCATION IS VERY GOOD BUT TO GO TO YOUR ROOM YOU HAVE TO CARRY YOUR HAVY BAG UP THE STAIRS 5 STORIES HIGH WITH NO AIRCONDITION IN THE ROOM IT WAS VERY HOT IN END OF AUGUST
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not bad if you like climbing 5 flights of stairs

Posted Sep 8, 2012
the price was ok but there is no elevator and the pensin is on the 5th floor. I got some good exercise; they should clean the graffitti in the hallway
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

What it is for what you pay. Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Location. 50 mtrs from R.amblas
It is what it is. Central and cheap. Pay more, get more. Staff did as expected. Do not stay here if you are uninitiated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dora from Hungary

Hotel is at perfect location

Posted May 26, 2012
Pros: Central location on main street La Rambla
Cons: Grumpy old lady serving the breakfast every morning
Location: Perfect location, the only problem it on the 5th floor and is hard to carry the suitcases that high
Hotel is located in a perfect area.Staff was friendly apart from a grumpy lady. Breakfast is not the best, everyday the same. Hotel room was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Dilapidated run down building with no elevator and lots of stairs to walk to check in.

Posted Dec 11, 2011
Location: Gracia - Wonderful boulevard most popular with the young. Although there are traditional stores, and retains village atmosphere. Very lively neighbourhood. Love it. - Passeig de Gracia metro Placa de Catalunya - links old town with new town marks beginning of La Rambla boulevard - Catalunya metro Placa d'Espanya - Great central spot. Across the street is a huge red atrium that is actually a mall. If you go inside and take the elevator to the top there are restaurants and you can see an amazing view from there as well. Espana metro line. La Rambla - Colorful boulevard - Catalunya metro line close to front of boulevard cross the street and walk over or take Drassanes metro line on La Rambla close to Colom- Museum Maritim
It was located on the top floor of a dilapidated run down, graffiti all over the inside of the building with lots of stairs to walk and no elevator. The bathroom was shared but the tube was dirty. I would not take a shower in the bathroom. I stayed for one night. The room was clean with a balcony and a private sink so I could wash up in there. Although the TV did not work and the bedroom door did not feel secure. The door felt like it was coming off its hinges and the lock was not adequate enough but shaky. When you leave the building you are required to leave the key at the front desk which did not make me feel that my possessions were secure. Although the place was located in a very good location close to Las Ramblas and Catunlya metro line (Placa de Catalunya) I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrea from Milano, Italia

Sufficiente

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Personale
Cons: Servizi igenici scomodi
Location: In piena rambla!
L'hotel è valido solo per soggiorni brevi e a basso costo. Il personale è molto gentile e disponibile. Il basso costo ne giustifica l'aspetto estetico. inoltre da non sottovalutare la posizione perfetta in piena rambla.
1 out of 5
by Marco

Non andateee

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Beh...che dire..il bagno era un disastro, la vasca da bagno era nera e fare la doccia era impossibile. La tazza del bagno era peggio di quella di un bagno della stazione!lla stanza era terribile, un caldo pazzesco, sporca e rumorosa! Ho cambiato posto e sono andato in un hotel a 4 stelle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Städat och spartanskt

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Fläkten var helt värdelös så det var väldigt varmt i rummet men personalen var trevlig och det var rent.
2 out of 5
by Morenita from Paris, France

Bonne situation mais le reste ...

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Le lieu
Cons: La propreté
Location: Génial
Il manque un ascenseur! Propreté à revoir et chambre en mauvaise état : moisissure et lumière qui ne fonctionne pas ... Nous avions réserver une chambre pour 3 avec "bathroom" il s'agit d'un cube de douche posé dans la chambre les toilettes sont communs ! Mais la situation est génial! Dommage ...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan

Pension muy acomodo

Posted Jun 7, 2012
Pros: Su ubicacion
Esta pensión está situada en el cuarto piso y no hay un ascensor por lo que es más adecuado para la gente que no te importa subir muchas escaleras. Está en una excelente ubicación, cerca de la Plaza de Cataluña