Ratings based on 1,133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heel fijn hotel, in het centrum

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Ligging, kamer, zwembad,
Location: Gunstig gelegen t.o.v. bezienswaardigheden. En dichtbij metrostation waar je makkelijk op andere lijnen kunt overstappen.
Het hotel is heel centraal gelegen t.o.v. bezienswaardigheden en metrostation op loopafstand (5 min). Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Het zwembad is klein maar wel lekker om na een dag in de stad even af te koelen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sollenau, Niederösterreich

Ruhig, freundlich, angenehm

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Freundliches Willkommen und Personal
Cons: Wüsste nicht, was es zu verbessern gäbe!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca. 10 Gehminuten nordwestlich vom Plaça de Catalunya, wo die Ramblas beginnen, wo es in die Altstadt geht, ...
Freundliches Personal, ruhige Lage, sauber, lässt keine üblichen Wünsche offen. Fast alles Sehenswerte zu Fuß oder mit Öffis erreichbar. Aufpreis für ein üppiges Frühstücksbuffet empfehlenswert! Ideal für Wochenendreise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral. Metro, S-Bahn sowie Bus sind sehr gut und schnell zu erreichen. Auch das Personal ist freundlich und hilfsbereit. Allerdings verstehen nur die jüngeren Mitarbeiter Englisch. Leider sind die Zimmer zur Straße sehr laut, ebenso die alten Aufzüge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italy

Comfortevole sosta a due passi dal centro

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Albergo molto pulito ed elegante, personale cordiale e posizione strategica per godere al meglio un soggiorno a Barcellona
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Wonderful - an oasis in the centre of Barcelona

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location, quality and wonderful staff.
Location: Centre of Barcelona. Very convenient.
A fabulous hotel within easy walking distance of the very top end of the Rambla. Lovely to have access to a pool - a real little oasis in the centre of Barcelona. The staff were wonderful and couldn't do enough to help. Beautifully clean, modern and luxurious. We stayed in one of their apartments which was absolutely fabulous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Good location lovely pool and garden area

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, air conditioning in public areas. Garden and pool area.
Cons: Improve air conditioning in room and provide tea and coffee facilities
Location: Location was very good some good places to eat nearby and easy access to taxi rank and bus route.
The hotel was clean and staff always very helpful. We found one member of staff particularly friendly and helpful Aliou Mbage who worked at the bar was hardworking, friendly and a pleasure to meet. The hotel is in a good location easy access to all the sights We found the family room a bit disappointing it was very small, dark and claustrophobic we were unable to open the curtains as it looked directly into the hotel dining room. The air conditioning worked but was not really powerful enough hence the room often got too hot and uncomfortable. We had to ask for further pillows only to find they were taken away the next day so we gave up. The sofa bed was a little uncomfortable and you could feel the metal mechanics through the mattress There were no tea or coffee facilities I should have picked this up myself when booking. All minor points. The garden and pool area were a welcome sight after a long day sight seeing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Goede locatie.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Personeel is vriendelijk. Nette kamers. Zwembad is wat klein maar prima om even af te koelen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and very nice staff

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast and staff. There is interesting African artwork as well that makes this hotel unique.
Cons: Beds could be improved. My kids beds were fine but my bed was very uncomfortable.
Location: Great location as we were walking distance to the Sagrada Familia…15-20 min walk. Close to two main touristy blvds. Lots of restaurants and shops.
The hotel is in a great location. Close to two main touristy blvds and walking distance of the Sagrada Familia as well as a few main tourist attractions--buildings and fountains. The room was clean with neat decor. I will note our bed was not the most comfortable and because of your location of our room by the pool it was noisy and thus we were going to ask to change it. However, because a family member became sick during our trip to the extent enough to see a doctor, we got distracted. Meanwhile, the staff was very helpful and kind which was a big deal. The hotel arranged a doctor to come to the hotel and was very solicitous to my family during this trying time. We got a very nice note from the hotel manager. So although the room comfort was medium, the staff and location of the hotel was a big help and made us appreciate this hotel more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent central location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and food and drinks were of great standard. Ali and juliette were amazing and a credit to the hotel
Cons: The room we had was quite small to accommodate two adults and two teenagers and quite dark as it was an internal room
Hotel staff were brilliant and really accommodating. Location was great and facilities were good for a city hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

3 rooms for 3 nights

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Facilities and rooms, very clean, very comfortable everything you need for a perfect city break. Staff extremely friendly and exceptionally helpful always going that extra mile to make you stay perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.