Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Perfect for an after cruise evening!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Absolute perfection! Warm welcoming staff speaking perfect English! Let us Check in at 10am! Rooms are gorgeous and so comfortable...my kids didn't want to leave! Only problem...restaurant closed on Sunday...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive ratings and comments. We celebrate you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in Barceló Sants,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The hotel is super convenient as it is on top of the train station which also has access to the metro. Just look for the "H" sign and follow it outside to the door to the hotel. The room was spacious. The water pressure in the bathroom was great and the AC worked perfectly. The electronic-controlled blinds were a nice touch. It's one train stop away from La Rambla and really quite connected to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very easy to get around Barcelona with the train station right there. The breakfast buffet was great, although you could get a fairly good breakfast at the train station. Hop on hop off right across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great everythin love the hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Perfect hotel for vacation great location love the expirience
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Management Barceló Sants, Hotel Management
Dear carmen, Thank you for your positive rating! We celebrate you enjoyed your experience in our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon in Barceló Sants! The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean well serviced hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
If you need a hotel that has total blackout, comfortable bed, quiet and right on top of all transport options then this is the place for you. The room may be a little small but for value its very reasonable
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Management Barceló Sants, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your positive rating and for the time you devoted to share some feedback about your experience in our hotel! We celebrate you felt comfortable during your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon in Barceló Sants! The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location close to transportation

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast. Staff was nice. Big spacious hotel. Separate vanity and shower/toilet is a plus
Cons: The only negative thing is the very thin sliding door in bathroom. Not sound proof at all. No locks in bathroom.
Great breakfast. Staff was nice. Big spacious hotel. Separate vanity and shower/toilet is a plus. The only negative thing is the very thin sliding door in bathroom. Not sound proof at all. No locks in bathroom either, but I haven't seen any in Spain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Management Barceló Sants, Hotel Management
Dear M Traveler, Thank you for sharing some feedback about your experience in our hotel. We are glad to learn that, in general, you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We will take into account your comments about the bathroom door and sounproof when developing future improvement plans. Hope to see you back soon in Barceló Sants! The Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above Sants railway station

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location, room comfort, helpful staff. Appreciated in room tea/coffee and English tv programs.
Location: Location is beside railway station. Not a tourist area.
Stayed one night, arrived by plane, then train to Madrid. So convenient and Oscar most helpful when I needed to phone airline about missing suitcase.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Management Barceló Sants, Hotel Management
Dear M., Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciated the positive mention you make of our colleague Oscar and will make it extensive to him. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Barceló Sants! The Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel as a transfer hub

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The location was great for a short transfer stay. I would not choose this location for a longer stay in Barcelona.
The hotel is well situated if you are planning to take a train or transfer to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
great hotel, clean, lovely staff...close to public transportation...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hôtel connecting to the Sants Station.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It was clean and very comfortable. If you go to different city from Barcelona, this hotel is very convenient.