Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Air conditioning problem.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Central location, convenient to access Metro and aImport. Unresolved air conditioning problem that lasted three days room was too hot to sleep comfortably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Barceló Sants hotel, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay at our Barceló Sants Hotel.We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests, so please accept our sincere apologies for the A/C issue you experienced during your stay. Kind regards, The management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Great location and modern room. Staff is very nice

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hotel is great. It is centrally located and very modern. The staff is very helpful and make your stay a great experience !!! The train station is below the hotel as are shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Barceló Sants hotel, Hotel Management
Dear xDon, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments on Expedia, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay among us. Kind regards, The management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Very cool, clean, convenient hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Hip, convenient, great room accommodations
I needed a hotel next to Barcelona's train station and was recommended by a local friend for this hotel. It's literally over the train station and yet very quiet. The hotel was very clean and the staff spoke perfect English... The room was very modern. It's very A-Loft like without paying A Loft rate. The Metro is right in the train station and will take you anywhere in the city... Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for train travel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: We stayed here two nights – the night we arrived in Barcelona and the night before we left. It is a perfect location for train travelers who arrive in the evening or have an early departure. The hotel sits right in top of the Barcelona Sants railway station. How much closer can you get? There is a small issue in finding the hotel despite it's location. Direction signs for the hotel are virtually non-existent. The entrance is on the back side of the station and the only sign we found was over the entrance. The decor is space age which made it somewhat stark. The facilities and staff were very good. Also the room was quite large and very clean for an inexpensive hotel room in this area.
Cons: I wasn't in love with the space age decor, but I did find the dummy in a space suit in the lobby amusing.
Location: Easy access to local transit in Barcelona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from liverpool maghull

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: everything.the young lady on the information desk ( INA ) was excellent
Cons: shower in bathroom not powerful enough
Location: handy for metro buses plenty of bars cafes etc
ideal for metro and tour bus ride,20 min walk to camp nou and plenty of cafe bars and restaurants . if using the metro get a T10 ticket ideal for couples
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Excellent location right atop Sants train station.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Not much to do nearby but as it is right atop a train station, getting around was very easy
Friendly staff and excellent location made getting around easy. Different space themed decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Excellent place to stay

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Clear directions inside the train station to get to the hotel
Location: Just by train and metro station and a short walk to Placa Espanya to watch the Magical Fountain show in the evening
Although work is going on at the entrance, but still easily accessible. Rooms spacious and a range of toiletries available. Train and metro stations just by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremantle, Western Australia

One night in Barcelona

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Being sited above Barcelona Sants means you have access to Renfe and Metro lines. This means that all activities and attractions are easy to access.
We needed to spend one night in Barcelona before flying home. We came in from France on the train, having this hotel at the Barcelona Sants allowed us to go into the city easily by metro and then go straight to the airport. The hotel was beautifully presented, very comfortable with great staff. Check out at noon and the ability to leave your luggage securely until you leave were great facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016
I picked this hotel as it had a very good rating and was within walking distance of camp Nou, and we were attending a late night game. It is situated in an area that isn't pretty but has good transport links if required . Hotel was clean and tidy food was good. Staff did their job but nothing more so service was average and not reflected in the high rating awarded to the hotel when I booked it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by The Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Barceló Sants for your stay in Barcelona and for the time you devoted to give us some feedback about your experience through this website. We look forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel, receive our very best regards from Barcelona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from patel

Very convenient

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Enjoyed our stay ,but watch out for thieves in the plaza my purse got stolen