Ratings based on 2,975 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Very quiet .
Cons: Every thing was fine .
Location: Went downtown .
Short stay . Didn't eat in restaurant or look at menu . Bar facilities comfortable reasonably priced . Bar menu could have been more extensive .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
not a nice place. Checking in staff rude the beds were 2 twins and we requested a queen they were saggy and gross. It looked like a dorm room. Walls were dirty and floor too. We asked for a refund once we saw the place and they said no. We left anyway and went back to the Le Meridian gorgeous hotel !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

It started with the shuttle and got worse,

Posted May 24, 2017
Shuttle driver was rude, front desk didn't understand services, bed was terrible. We reserved I king got 2 doubles. Good luck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Convenient for an early morning flight

Posted May 23, 2017
My flight was scheduled at 6:30am so I decided to stay the night before near the airport. This was a good choice. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. There was a free shuttle to and from the airport. I took the train to the airport and then had to use the airport shuttle to transfer to terminal one. Then I had to go to the arrivals area and ask the tourist info where to catch the hotel shuttle. We then had to walk a ways out to a parking area so it was a little confusing but not too bad. We waited about 20 mins for the hotel shuttle. We took the first shuttle at 4am back to the airport. Some people had to wait for the next shuttle so I was glad we got to the lobby early and secured our spot on the first trip. Overall it was a pleasant stay and I would definitely do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern New Jersey

Nice hotel close to the Barcelona Airport

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Convenience to airport.
Cons: They noted a business center. There was no business center, but they gave us the email address for the front desk & they printed our boarding passes.
Location: There is nothing to do within walking distance.
Needed a place to stay for one night after our Mediterranean Cruise. We had a 6:15 AM flight. This hotel has a free shuttle that runs to the airport. Even in the middle of the night, it runs every 30 minutes. The front desk staff was very helpful. Sure beat taking a cab at 3 am to get to the airport. One downside - our stay was May 21st. It was quite warm outside, but the pool was closed because it was not "pool season". They do have a restaurant and a bar. The food was quite pricey, but it was convenient. The "airport" location does not have the convenience of shops or restaurants that you can walk to, but the public bus stops across the street from the hotel and there is a shuttle that will take you to the mall near the pier. There is a fee and you have to sign up ahead of time. If you are staying after a cruise that terminates on a Sunday, the shuttle will fill up quickly and most shops are closed on Sundays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to stay over night to fly

Posted May 23, 2017
good airport hotel but near hotel don t have super mart to buy thing or walking aroud shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an early flight

Posted May 21, 2017
Comfortable room, reasonable dinner selection, easy fast shuttle connection to the airport. This is a large, professional operation that relieves the stress of getting to your early morning flight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Cozy place

Posted May 20, 2017
Stayed overnight, meal was really delicious. Hotel shuttle service to the airport is every half hour. Room was warm, couldn't figure out how to operate the thermostat but it didn't really bother me. The mini bar came I'm handy to chill stuff. The vending machine only accepts notes which was annoying even though it dispensed change in coins.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odd architecture, looks like a dungeon.

Posted May 18, 2017
Airport ride took forever to arrive although the ride back was on time. Hotel is ugly, mattress too hard. They charge 2 euros extra, who knows why...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from SF, Ca

Airport hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Not much. It was convenient.
Cons: Remodel.
Location: Barcelona is the best city. So much fun.
We arrived late and departed early. Extremely hot and somewhat shabby. Served our purpose. Staff very good and transports great.