Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire England

Hotel in good location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly service very helpful, clean and comfortable
Hotel in good location ideal for sight seeing & transport ie tours and airport transfer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

Very well located in the heart of the city.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Cons: The Internet
Location: Location was perfect. Near the main square.
The hotel was good and the room was clean and comfortable with a good shower. The only negative was that the Internet did not work very well from the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Downtown Barcelona

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The location, the service by the staff and the cleanliness.
Cons: The entrance does not accommodate people in wheelchair.
Location: Located near the aero bus. Closed to museums, cathedrals, market, restaurants and bars. Well situated
We took the aero bus at the airport to get to downtown Barcelona. We got off at the last stop called Plaza Cataluna. The hotel is located at less than a five minute walk to this place. Very convenient. We were visiting a friend who lives in Barcelona. Everyday we walked to her place to get together with her. A twenty minutes walk that took us through the center of Barcelona. This was very interesting. From our room we could see the Familia Sagrada. The location of the hotel was a good choice. The room was clean and the staff very friendly. I would not hesitate to go back there and to recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Not a four star. Not even a three star.

Posted Oct 28, 2014
I was very in satisfied with the stay here. To the point where I felt it necessary to write a review to warn others. This is NOT a four star hotel. It's a two star at best. For its price there are way better options. The beds are stiff and roll around when you move on them. The accommodations are out dated. The sink was not working properly. We had to call to the front desk three to four times in a week to get more toilet paper or soap, disputed having rooms cleaned daily. I would recommend this hotel to an enemy or bitter rival, otherwise there are much better option in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good Hotel Near Paseo de Gracia

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Near Paseo de Gracia. Rooms are very clean.
Cons: The internet is not working properly. It was my second stay and it was the same the first time.
The hotel is very well located. The rooms are nice and clean. The only issue is the internet connection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but hotel needs updating

Posted Oct 9, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights in oct. Location was great but the hotel need some serious updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good position close to centre

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Good hotel for short stay. Staff very friendly. Only downside was breakfast. 10am and not much left.