Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedale

Centrally located but NOT a hotel - total misnomer

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Price commensurate wth accommodation and service provided
Location: Walking distance from placa catalunya and passeig de gracia and metro stations. Ramble nearby.
Surprised to discover the 'hotel' we booked was in fact a hostel. No actual facilities to call it a hotel. Price for three nights did not not match the accommodation. Quite central and clean and breakfast ok but our room opposite the laundry room so when you arrive back late afternoon for a nap / rest the room was not peaceful. Staff were variable Clara was lovely but the weekend girl didn't even introduce herself and was rather unfriendly. Don't expect much in the way of room service either - no bed made or room cleaned - rubbish emptied and towels changed. Reception staffed until 6pm each day. Also no actual window or view. All in all rather disappointing. Also for some reason after booking and paying in full I had an email from the hotel group asking for credit card details to be sent by email - did not do this felt it was rather dodgy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hostel, not hotel. Convenient but basic.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is a hostel not a hotel. It's basic and functional and adequate if all you want is a reasonably clean convenient place to sleep. Bathroom and shower facilities were clean and sufficient.
2 out of 5
by Zoltan

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty room. Bathroom covered with mould, tv did not work, dirty walls. Also it's rated here as 3 stars but actually it's only 2 stars. Very expensive for what it is. Friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty entry and mess

Posted Jun 12, 2016
No identificación at entry Entry very dirty by rebuilding
3 out of 5
by Cheryl from Nanaimo BC Canada

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was a hostel that was very well kept by a young man who was more than hospitable and helpful. We found this hostel very good
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

This was a hostel disguised as a hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Describe accurately.
This was clearly a very inaccurate listing. Check in after 6 required us to go to a different location 1 km away. Room had a heavy smell of smoke coming from the bathroom vent. Elevator was an ancient lift and was out of service and had been for a long time. Parking consisted of directing you public car parks 4 to 8 blocks away. The building was very old and poorly maintained. Although we had a private room and bath this was a hostel which was not disclosed on the website. Very disappointing considering the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit run down

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Nice Staff
Cons: refurbishment, re-paint dirty walls,etc
Staff were nice but the place was a bit run down and really hard to find. Place is about 20min walk from city square.
4 out of 5
by Megan from Newcastle

Great location, great price

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the place last minute because of trouble with an Airbnb booking. The room was perfect for what we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Horrible hotel. Bedsheet never been changed

Posted Apr 3, 2016
It is a mistake to Choose this hotel. Bed sheet was never changed. Found loan here on my Bedsheet on the first day arrival. Quilt was so dirty. Gave up on the breakfast on the second morning. Definitely not recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent urban location.

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Location is very good, just 300 meters from metro and rail. Not a family hotel probably best for a cheap business trip or student tourist. You get all what you need. But it is more a hostel tan a hotel.