Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable room with all the basic facilities!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of the room, provision of all basic facilities, comfy bed and 24hrs Reception.
Cons: The wireless internet, which wasn't working for me and perhaps the receptionist who checked me in could have been a bit more friendly and helpful
Location: The hotel is just off Passeig de gracia train station which has a direct train to and from the airport;very convenient! All famous sightseeings nearby
I booked a room at this hotel just for myself as my trip was last minute and my friends had already booked their dorm elsewhere. For the very low budget I paid, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself doesn't seem too shiny on the outside and you actually have to enter a building and go up with the elevator to find the Reception, like if going to a flat. My room, however, was extremely comfortable. Clean and comfy double bed, towels, soaps, TV, and I love their Green approach. And lovely, lovely bathroom. I really enjoyed my sleep and my stay there and I highly recommend it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worst hotel i stayed in on my 45 day honeymoon.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
I wouldn't recommend it to my enemy. Very small room. Very noisy. I don't usually write bad reviews but this one was worth the time to do so. Breakfast was zero. Locatiom was ok. It was way over priced! Pay 50$ more and get a crazy hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

BEDBUGS GALORE! DO NOT BOOK!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
If I can give it negative stars, I would. The rooms are pretty accurate to the photos, it’s not worth staying as this whole place is infested with BED BUGS! We stayed for a few nights not knowing what to look for since we’ve never experienced it. We told the receptionist and he sent us to a second room that unfortunately ALSO HAD BED BUGS! He explained that they did a 2 week inspection and surprised to hear this happening. Thus giving me the presumption that this issue reoccurs quite often. They tried giving us a third room, which we of course declined and they wouldn’t give us a full refund. When we were transferring rooms/cleaning up we saw the cleaning lady clean our room without any warnings from the receptionist. She actually pulled the mattress out of the rooms, refit the sheets and drag it on the floors through the halls back into the room. This is probably the culprit of how the bed bugs were spread. They do provide breakfast, which was never told to us until we discovered it on our last few nights. Better off that way because the breakfast was horrible and disgusting. The walls are very thin so you’ll hear everything through the balls and what your neighbors do. We left heading to another hotel, the next day we came back disputing this issue once more and already they handed down to some poor couple. This is not a hotel, more like a hostal. I would recommend paying a few more for a decent hotel elsewhere to endure what happened to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ISABELLE from Lyon

Excellent pour quatre -cinq jours en famille.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Idéalement placé près du métro passiez de gracia pour découvrir et profiter de la ville. Accueil très agréable et dispo 24/24. Chambre faite au bon moment tres proprement. Mais que de bruit! Comme d'ailleurs dans tout Barcelone. Resto formidable et pas cher juste en bas : une aubaine car c'est très difficile de manger normalement et sainement en Espagne.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neil from Pulheim

Gute Lage - einfache saubere Unterkunft -

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Optimale Lage, der Flughafenzug hält vor der Tür. Alle Sehenswürdigkeiten und gutes Shoppen fußläufig und per Metro schnell zu erreichen. Das Zimmer zur Straße war schon sehr laut, das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und 24 Std. vor Ort. Wir hatten auch eine Hauptwasserleitung irgendwo hinter der Wand, was sich oft sintflutartig anhörte. Die Klimaanlage sorgte für angenehme Temperaturen. Für den Preis völlig in Ordnung!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Iuliia from Москва

Ребята SOS в отеле КЛОПЫ!!!!!!!

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
В отеле клопы !!!!!!это просто жесть!!!мою подругу они искусали !!!ее всю обкидала жуткой аллергией!!!!и при этом это жуткий зуд тела !!!!нас переселили в другой номер !!!но это ничего не решила !по приезду домой !!!клопы видимо решили тоже переехать ко мне домой !!!!меня они искусали ,мое тело покрылось аллергией !я моментально обратилась к дерматологу ,он прпесал кучу мазей табл!домой мне пришлось вызвать специальную компанию ,по истреблению этих тварей!вообщем, вся кВ обшикана ядом!все постельное перестирано при температуре 90градусов!пришлось купить отпариватель !и им обработать все вещи!!!я ни когда в жизни ,не сталкивалась с этой проблемой !!!!не думала ,что это так серьезно !поэтому не вздумайте посещать этот отель !естественно за эти деньги ,ни кто не претендовал ,на какие то супер условия и обсл,его нет ,постель ни кто не меняет ,полотенце тоже ,но это все ерунда !!!!но клопы!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lage d.Hotels liegt an 6spuriger Kreuzung

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Das Personal ist immer hilfsbereit gewesen.
Cons: Auf jeden Fall das Frühstück.
Location: Zentrale Lage, nur eine Metrostation von der La Rambla entfernt. Auh gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. SBahn Station direkt am Hotel.
Das Hotel liegt an einer 6spurigen bzw. 4spurigen Kreuzung. Somit ist der Geräuschpegel sehr hoch! Das Fenster konnte man nur gelegentlich öffnen. Positiv zu bewerten ist, dass das Hotel wirklich eine ideale Lage hat. Aus der Klimaanlage tropfte eine Flüssigkeit. Das Bett genau darunter! Das Frühstück war sehr spartanisch. Aber den ersten Hunger hat man gestillt.Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten unterwegs zu essen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thierry from saint etienne

bien

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel sommaire mais très bien pour visiter la ville très bien situé proche centre animé Personnel sympa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

warum nennt man 3 Zimmer in einem alten Haus HoteL

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Nichts
Cons: Nenn wir Dinge beim Namen, das ist kein Hotel.
Konnte es kaum finden, da es in einem Wohnhaus ist im 3. Stock
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-Etienne

Moyen.

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: sa situation dans la ville
Cons: au moins le petit déjeuner et son local
Location: le quartier très bien,
La réception au 2ème étage de l'immeuble non pratique. Le parking trop éloigné de l'hôtel La chambre un peu trop petite Le petit déjeuner moyen dans un local trop exigu.