Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montevideo

Cuesta como un hotel de 3 estrellas cuando es de 1

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Location: A dos pasos del barrio gótico y plaza Cataluña
Lo primero a destacar es que tiene un precio exesivamente elevado para lo que se ofrece. El desayuno es menos que básico La habitación tenía un par de artefactos en mal estado y tenía poca iluminación. En nuestro viaje hemos pagado mucho menos por hoteles mucho mejores. Los que atienden no saben asesorar bien sobre los puntos turísticos. La habitación es muy ruidosa, se escucha todo de la calle y los movimientos de los demás hospedados, particularmente por la mañana temprano los segundos. Lo único a destacar es que tiene muy buena ubicación, pero insisto en q no lo vale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Ordinært byhotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Meget enkelt at komme til via Metro. Centralt beliggende med gå-afstand til den gamle bydel. Ingen luksus, men tingene fungere. Vi brugte kun hotellet når vi skulle sove - og der var det perfekt. Forventer man en hoteloplevelse, så skal man vælge noget andet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The whole stay was pleasant - staff are friendly, breakfast is good and bathroom facilities are complete as you would expect for a budget hotel. Beware the hotel overlooks a busy street and if you are not use to noisy traffic a sleepless night will be in order.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena relación calidad-precio

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nos gustó mucho. La habitación tenía una vista preciosa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable room with all the basic facilities!

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of the room, provision of all basic facilities, comfy bed and 24hrs Reception.
Cons: The wireless internet, which wasn't working for me and perhaps the receptionist who checked me in could have been a bit more friendly and helpful
Location: The hotel is just off Passeig de gracia train station which has a direct train to and from the airport;very convenient! All famous sightseeings nearby
I booked a room at this hotel just for myself as my trip was last minute and my friends had already booked their dorm elsewhere. For the very low budget I paid, I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel itself doesn't seem too shiny on the outside and you actually have to enter a building and go up with the elevator to find the Reception, like if going to a flat. My room, however, was extremely comfortable. Clean and comfy double bed, towels, soaps, TV, and I love their Green approach. And lovely, lovely bathroom. I really enjoyed my sleep and my stay there and I highly recommend it!
3 out of 5
by Taku

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by georges from Haurs de Seine

Un séjour type

Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
Je suis venu à Barcelone pour voir mes amis catalans. La chambre est un prétexte de liberté. La situation de l'hôtel et les habitudes depuis plus de dix ans font le reste. Cependant si la propreté et l'amabilité du personnel sont remarquables, l'état global et la conception des lieux "datent". Le bruit de la rue, malgré le changement des fenêtres, est invivable. L'aménagement des chambres reste primaire même si la literie est changée. On sent à chaque détail que la vétusté des lieux est maquillée (ex : le circuit d'eau posé en apparent sous goulottes plastique !...)et que cet hôtel en étage sera toujours un pis aller. La situation, la proximité des transports en font pour moi un lieux incontournable pour ........ dormir "i prou" (dans le texte).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Worst hotel i stayed in on my 45 day honeymoon.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
I wouldn't recommend it to my enemy. Very small room. Very noisy. I don't usually write bad reviews but this one was worth the time to do so. Breakfast was zero. Locatiom was ok. It was way over priced! Pay 50$ more and get a crazy hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEDBUGS GALORE! DO NOT BOOK!!!

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
If I can give it negative stars, I would. The rooms are pretty accurate to the photos, it’s not worth staying as this whole place is infested with BED BUGS! We stayed for a few nights not knowing what to look for since we’ve never experienced it. We told the receptionist and he sent us to a second room that unfortunately ALSO HAD BED BUGS! He explained that they did a 2 week inspection and surprised to hear this happening. Thus giving me the presumption that this issue reoccurs quite often. They tried giving us a third room, which we of course declined and they wouldn’t give us a full refund. When we were transferring rooms/cleaning up we saw the cleaning lady clean our room without any warnings from the receptionist. She actually pulled the mattress out of the rooms, refit the sheets and drag it on the floors through the halls back into the room. This is probably the culprit of how the bed bugs were spread. They do provide breakfast, which was never told to us until we discovered it on our last few nights. Better off that way because the breakfast was horrible and disgusting. The walls are very thin so you’ll hear everything through the balls and what your neighbors do. We left heading to another hotel, the next day we came back disputing this issue once more and already they handed down to some poor couple. This is not a hotel, more like a hostal. I would recommend paying a few more for a decent hotel elsewhere to endure what happened to us.
5 out of 5
by ISABELLE from Lyon

Excellent pour quatre -cinq jours en famille.

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Idéalement placé près du métro passiez de gracia pour découvrir et profiter de la ville. Accueil très agréable et dispo 24/24. Chambre faite au bon moment tres proprement. Mais que de bruit! Comme d'ailleurs dans tout Barcelone. Resto formidable et pas cher juste en bas : une aubaine car c'est très difficile de manger normalement et sainement en Espagne.