Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
First, no reception in sight. Please give them 30 minutes notice to come. This is 30 second walk to the famous Barceloneta beach and 20 minutes walk to La Ramblas. The room was very comfortable. This studio come with divider of spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, you get what you pay for

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Good apartment in old buldibg at Barceloneta. No easy access, the road is closed for cars so you must walk 1 minute from the road. Very narrow corridor with stairs from the street to the appartment, no lift so you must grab your luggage all the way up to the appartment. The appartment is good, look exactly as shown on the pictures
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but somewhat awkward

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Decent place, no frills, Kind of loud outside a night with drunks roaming the area while screaming their lungs out. Staircase is way too narrow if you have luggage and no lift.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
What you see is what you get. Close to the beach and on one of the brightest and cleanest street of Barceloneta.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best beach location

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Found this awesome burger place to go to, the little beach bars were had amazing sangria, the room was close to an atm and it wasn't a super far walk from the night life. There were lots and lots of stairs to walk up like most places in Barcelona there wasn't an elevator
3 out of 5
by JoAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derry northern Ireland

Arrived in Barcelona for short break me and my boy

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Perfect perfect perfect :) was really nervous because of some reviews which when I arrived I was confused because it was beautiful 1min from beach local backers tapas restraunts bars Las ramblas 10min walk weather was great zoo was fanastic balcany great really had brilliant time :)
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Winnipeg, MB. Canada

Delightful

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderfully compact layout, clean and modest furnishings, but far less costly than a downtown hotel room of the same size. The location (once you find the place) is ideal! So close to the beach, and there's a bus stop at the street corner that connects you to several areas for touring the city (or you can just walk). All basic amenities and little 'mom-&-pop' bars/eateries within a few steps of the apartment. Loved going out to get fresh bread, fruits and veggies in the morning, and all the neighbourhood folks visiting each other...
2 out of 5
by Hannah from Germany

Close to the Beach but not what I expected.

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: Close to the beach and close to good bakeries.
Cons: The hot water and availability of toilet paper and linens.
Upon arriving the apartments in Barcelona it was a bit skeptical because it was dark and our taxi could not drive down our street. When entering in the room it smelled of sewage and was extremely tiny. If you are traveling with more than two adults privacy is not happening. The staff was very nice when receiving the keys for the apartment. We did have to wait close to an hour for them to arrive though. The floors are tile and it was a little cold for a winter trip. The blankets were thin and scratchy. There was not a coffee pot but there were pots and a microwave/toaster. Also, there was no such thing as HOT shower. The water became cold very quickly and with 4 people that was a pain. Everything was tiny (apartment, entry, and stairwell) and it was a bit noisy on the streets. The apartment did well for the location and if all you wanted to do was sleep and eat breakfast. It is not so good for relaxing in. If I ever go back to Barcelona I might stay here again if it is just me and my husband. However, it is a walk to center where the good restaurants are and the main attraction about 15+ mins.