Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great experience

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Actually when I booked I was shocked of sharing bathrooms with others but when I checked in I totally changed my mind, great location , very lovely stuff , for sure I will repeat it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint B+B in the center of everything

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Super friendly and helpful staff. Close to all transport. Located on noisy street. Limited rooms with ensuite.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great central location

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Central location with great access to points of interest. Helpfully staff and a very clean and charming decor. Highly recommended and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA, USA

Beautiful B&B! Great location!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: It is in a nice location within walking distance to sights and shopping!
Cons: Can't think of anything! Loved it!
Stayed here for a quick visit to Barcelona with my family. The accommodations were lovely and after long days of touring we had restful nights of sleep. We woke up to a nice breakfast made by Louise, the housemaid. Both she and the owner were so helpful with tips on how to make the most of our time and recommending great restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good for students, young couples

Posted May 12, 2014
Great location, friendly staff, recommend to students, couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maza from North West England

City Break to meet family who were working.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: The rooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. It was a good location and I felt very safe as a single lady staying there by myself.
Cons: The breakfast arrangements needed to be improved. I felt that the owner who was lovely, needed to be there to check what his staff were doing.
Location: The location was very central for good shopping, sightseeing and eating.
This was a lovely 'B & B' on the upper floor of an old city building a short walk from the Ramblas. Most of the other guests were families from the USA or Canada who were very interesting to talk to. The rooms were quiet with good air conditioning. Sharing the two bathrooms was no problem. The central kitchen needed a couple of extra chairs, fold up ones would have been fine. The girl who looked after the b & b should have been available every morning checking to make sure the guests got their breakfast and coffee! One morning I actually had just a bowl of cereal, there was still no food at 9.am. I would stay there again but would expect the breakfast to have improved a great deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kate from Nottingham

Fab location, quirky little place

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Lovely B&B in a great location right by Plaza Catalunya. Shared bathroom situation was a bit annoying in the morning and breakfast could have been better (just toast & cereal). With it being in the best location, it's very noisy especially if facing the main road! But the staff are friendly and the rooms comfy and clean. One word of advice there's no sign outside saying Barcino 147 so get the address or you'll be taken to the wrong hotel by the taxi...like me! A mixed review but if you're going to Barcelona for the city and not the hotel I'd highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Salle de bain commune, ce qui n'était pas évident sur le site. Quelque fois bruyant pour dormir. Très bien situé et très convivial
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Det var et fint sted som vi gerne kommer tilbage til.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

zentral gelegen, freundlich, sauber

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: zentrale lage
war beruflich in Barcelona. das Barcino liegt sehr zentral - fußläufig erreichbar Metro und Placa Catalunya (Ankuft des Busses vom Airport). Kleines Einzelzimmer nach hinten raus und deshalb wohl auch ruhig (Zimmer zur nach vorne liegenden Hauptstrasse vermutlich lauter), Zimmer hatte alles, was man braucht und war wirklich sehr sauber. Ebenso sehr gepflegt und sauber das Gemeinschaftsbad. Mitarbeiter sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Frühstück liebevoll vorbereitet. Mehr kann man für Lage und Preis wirklich nicht erwarten.