Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, difficult communicating with staff

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel was located very close to ramblas and marina, within the gothic quarter, very lively! Not for those with bad knees and you have to climb a fair few flights of narrow stairs to reach your room. Room space is small but ideal for solo or couple staying. Wifi access was poor, often unattainable. Ideal location for nightlife, bars and restaurants very close. Staff speak limited English and can be pushy, bring a phrase book as I struggled to explain myself to the owner. Also no specific checking in time as I would review various times from the owner with no real means of communicating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Gestion, Hotel Management
Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Cosy Apartment v close to Las Ramblas

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location, the apartment was not well sound proofed so you coulda heae a lot of the street noise, so we slept in headphones but would be woken by bin trucks. Apartment is clean although it woulda have been nice to have the towels and sheets changed during our 5 day stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Fantastic, can't fault it

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: There is a lovely and very popular bakery directly infront, a bar called La Maison which does the best mojitos just 10 seconds away to the right.
We stayed 6 nights and cannot fault this place. We arrived later than planned due to a delayed flight and they very kindly waited for us. We had a room with balcony which was modern, spotless and with a small kitchen area and great bathroom. These apartments are right in the centre, a bakery opposite and great bars and tapas places literally seconds away. I had read that it is loud at night so I took earplugs which worked perfectly. It is in the centre so expect normal activity noise outside, and there is regular rubbish collection right outside during the night but ear plugs solve that and slept really well every night. Very narrow staircase but that comes with the old building. Just great, very highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2016 by Coordination, Hotel Management
Gracias por reconocer nuestros servicios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Had a great time! Great location, lovely room!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
A great place to stay! Close to the beach, transport, places to eat and a number of supermarkets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Coordinacion, Hotel Management
Gracias.Estamos muy satisfechos que les haya sido agradable su estancia .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1 out of 5

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom was tiny so it always seemed dirty as having a shower resulted in a lake. We find a big bug inside. It was like sleeping in the street! If they invested in good windows it could help a lot to solve this problem. W The host was very friendly& helpful. Overall well over priced even though the location is very central.The direction never wanted to talk to us. The host was sorry but.. that wasn't enough.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Tenerife

Quaint apartment in the centre of the Gothic area

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time sight-seeing eating and drinking out in reataurants and bars near this well appointed little pad, which is ideally suited for La Rambla, the Basilica and within easy striking distance of various Gaudi buildings and his cathedral, La Sagrada Familia.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
All was very good. Staying in the Gothic Quarter of Barcelona is great, but you must be aware it is indeed original Gothic = very narrow staircases, no elevators, some noises in very late evenings etc. As regular Barcelona guest I did not mind those, but was very disappointed with a quality of provided Wi-Fi. A way below standard you usually have, shame as everything else was indeed good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a short stay

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Location is really good, just 5min walking to la rambla street, cleaning lady came every day. unfortunately garbage of the shops around are put in front of the hotel and therefore every night car comes to pick it up and makes it impossible to sleep for like 10min, and walls are pretty thin, so you can basically hear everything around. In general, it's a good place if you are about to stay for 3-4days , just to see the city, but it is definitely not the place to stay if you want to rest. Size: perfect for two people, not more. Small kitchen (well equipped) and small bathroom.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Great place

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal location. Noise all night due to location. Staff great. Kitchen was perfect. 75 small stairs, must have small luggage. Great price. Clean. Excellent value. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Angie from Marathon, FL

Cool old neighborhood

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Couldn't beat the location for sightseeing, and the people were very nice and accomodating. 2 things...it's pretty loud at night, and there was no way to make coffee, as the coffeemaker provided was old n rusty...other than that, we had a fabulous stay.