Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget feel but not budget price

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Proximity to two key sites, metro, and good restaurants. Nice front desk person. Paella place nearby had some really great staff.
Cons: Instructions on how to use the shower. An update of the tub as the metal was showing through a few spots where the porcelain was worn. Cleaning daily.
Location: Sagrada familia and Modernisme center site.
I was attending the Mobile World Congress earlier than my team and received this information late. I didn't find that the walls were so thin and the layout was quite efficient for me. The shower was fairly modern and I could have used some directions on how to turn it on. I ended up taking a bath the first day because I couldn't figure it out quickly enough. There was an extra cot in my room, so if I was a group of 3 I think the accommodations would have been more cost efficient. With all the taxes my room was about 250 euro per night and the space was similar to something I would pay $75 usd or $100 maximum for in the US. It had two great sites nearby including the Sagrada Familia and was super easy to access by train. The front desk woman was quite nice and helpful. They did not clean my room after my first night, which I found odd, but with just one person it did not need much cleaning. It looked like someone had started cleaning and didn't get a chance to finish.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel friendly staff - a bus ride away

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and the area felt quite safe at night. There are several super markets within two blocks where we bought ingredients to cook a quick breakfast or dinner to avoid overspending for the week we were there. Everything else was just a bus ride away and there is a tourist bus stop around the corner.
3 out of 5
by Eileen M

A Bit Tired

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was nice and very generous. The apartment seemed "old", a bit tired. I slept in the kitchen area, there was No Air. Others in the bedroom. The bathroom was no more than functional. It was tiny. Thankfully no one had claustrophobia.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
the air condition makes rumbling noise at night followed by running water noise. i couldn't sleep well in any of the 5 nights we stay. microwave and exhaust fan didn't work. room is clean. location is great. service is good. the room is considerably small though.
3 out of 5
by marta from dublin

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
very basis and small,our kitchen looked nothing like on the pictures, but then the room was clean and air-con worked; we've ordered the taxi from the hotel but then the taxi didn't show up, i had to call the hotel twice as noone was kind enough to call me back - not very impressed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Spacious Apartments

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: It was a nice, large apartment for a good value, and close to the Sagrada Familia.
Cons: Please make the curtains less transparent.
Location: The Sagrada Familia is close by.
We arrived very late and the check-in person was very sympathetic and friendly. The apartments are large, with a nice fridge and various closets. However, my window faced the street and there was a small portion which the curtains did not cover, so the sun shone onto my face. This was annoying. Everything else was great though- kitchen, staff, bathroom, rooms.
4 out of 5
by Farzaneh from Iran

Sagrada famila apartment

Posted Jun 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed there 3 nights. It was great and comfortable. It placed really good part of spain. It was close to metro. But it staff could not speak english good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay at BcnStop Sagrada Familia Apartments

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights, overall we had a nice stay. The other reviews are spot on. Hotel easy to find providing you know to look for the the Everest Hotel. The hotel is really good for metro station, Sagdra Familia, places to eat out and the supermarket. Room is really clean, all appliances worked and staff are helpful. Bad news is the noise from the lift at night, if you are next door to it (a 50:50 chance). The walls are also really thin, so you can hear the guests next door (which was embarrassing at times) and cooking smells can also find their way through.
4 out of 5
by Gabriel from Montreal Canada

close to everything

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Verry good location. Close to Sagrada Familia by foot, metro station. Clean...Friendly staff. Nice terrace. The only small problem is the insonorisation... Some customers are noisy and the walls are not thick, so.... but in general was good. Happy with my choice. I like to come back in the future. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Quite near to the centre and Sagrada Familia that can be approached 15-20 minutes by walk on Av. Gaudi.
What you get does not necessarily correspond to the reservation, however truthfully it is compensated by the quality of the services