Ratings based on 1,213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We enjoyed our stay there. They have free shuttle between the hotel and airport. I called the hotel before arriving at the airport and they told me the location and the time for the shuttle. It was very easy. Also there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel. You can take the bus to the city center. It takes around 20 minutes. Staff very helpful. Room comfortable..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Un hotel muy recomendable, al lado del Prat.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Bien comunicado con Barcelona, el restaurante no es excelente, es soberbio. El trato del personal es exquisito. Hubo un problema de entendimiento con el servicio de recogida en el aeropuerto y finalmente me lo descontaron del precio final.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

市内までのバス停目の前

Posted Dec 1, 2016
空港からの無料送迎について不明な点があったため、宿泊日当日の日本出発直前に質問メールしました。返信間に合わないかなと思っていましたが、速攻で返信がきで大変助かりました。ホテルスタッフがフレンドリーなわけではありませんが、安心できる対応でした。よる遅くに空港着だったため利用しましたが、翌朝は、ホテル目の前からT10も使える均一エリアの公共バスで市内までいけます。21番です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: habitacion
Cons: precio del parking y champu
Location: cerca aeropuerto,y no tiene nada alrededor
Hotel apartado de la ciudad ,esta en un poligono industrial,no hay aparcamiento en las cercanias,hay que pagar en el hotel muy caro 9,50€,`por dia ,aunque se meta unas horas el precio es el mismo(yo lo meti a las 20horas y lo saque a las 5 horas y fue el mismo precio)y lo que no me gusto es la tasa que hay pagar por noche y persona ,me parece un abuso,las habitaciones triples son un poco justas ,y en el baño el champu es de espuma ,no me parece normal para un hotel de 4 estrellas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for short say near Barcelona airport

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenient shuttle to Barcelona airport
Cons: Detail directions should be posted online about how to get to the shuttle pickup point. (Terminal 1 is Parking lot C, at the usual hotel shuttle).
Location: Not much within walking distance to do that we know of.
We did a 2 day sight seeing from Barcelona to Madrid. This hotel is convenient to store the luggage and a free shuttle to and from the airport. Modern looking setup and with breakfast buffet (10.50 euro).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Overnight Hotel close to the airport

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The bar which served delicious pizza between the meal time service of the restaurant
Cons: Toothpaste in the convenience store. There were toothbrushes but I couldn't find tooth paste.
Location: Close to the airport.
We needed an overnight hotel prior to our cruise and we found Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto. We called the hotel for the shuttle upon our arrival at the airport and it soon arrived to pickup us and our mountain of luggage. The tall palm trees that welcomed us as we arrived gave us that "on vacation feeling". The front desk staff was courteous and efficient. As we stood at the desk we noticed a pitcher full of ice water and lime slices to welcome guests ~ totally refreshing. The lobby was very clean and shiny with glass, stone, and chrome decor. The lounging area had chairs and sofas (not sink in cushy, but easy to get out of comfortable) which made a nice area to wait for other members of a group. The elevators were small ~ it held me and 2 large suitcases. My husband and son took the second one with their luggage. Our room was efficiently designed, not huge but adequate for us to comfortably move around. The twin beds were pushed together to form a king with the sheets tucked in to form the twins ~ great since it prevented by cover loving husband from uncovering me. The mattress was firm but unbelievably comfortable as were the pillows and the big body pillow. There was a mini frig and coffee maker in the room. The closet area had shelves on one side from floor to ceiling. The shelving area contained extra bedding and a room safe. The bathroom was small by some standards but wonderfully arranged to seem spacious and was also decorated in glass, stone, and chrome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel with free airport shuttle

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the airport and the free shuttle.
Cons: As with most restaurants, they didn't start service food until around 8 PM. Because we were leaving in the morning, we didn't want to eat so late.
Location: Nothing to really do in the area but they do offer bikes for rent to cruise around.
We were able to check-in early so we could head back into the city centre for one last tour. The transit system was easy to figure out using google maps, allowing us to take just one bus back to Plaza Catalunya. The hotel was clean and they had english TV channels and the hotel staff also spoke english, which made our experience nice and easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middle Amana, United States of America

Satisfied, easy access from airport

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Although the hotel is close to the airport, the shuttle is a 5-10 minute drive, so it doesn't seem quite as close. I had two separate stays in a 5 day window -- the first was great; the second had some difficulties. The cleanliness issue was that the floors were dusty; everything was otherwise ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nearness to the airport. Location was excellent for pre cruise or port cruise hotel. The restaurant and bar food was better than expected.
Cons: Better lighting in the rooms. We couldn't figure out how to get the rain shower to work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by ALFA HOTEL, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are very pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us and you have found our services of your convenience. We will check this issues of the room that you have mentioned. Thanks for being our guest. Warm regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, United States of America

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff and shuttle to the airport
Cons: I felt it was perfect
Location: The town el Prat is just a 10 min walk across and the hotel is not near Barcelona center but great for near airport stay
We chose this hotel as we were departing the next day from Barcelona. I want to ensure that whoever books is aware that this is not in Barcelona and not close to transportation for it but it is a great alternative for staying near the airport. The town el Prat is just a 10 min walk across where we had a fabulous meal on the main street at the brasserie. The staff at the hotel was super friendly, the restaurant and other facilities very clean. Would stay there again. They also offer a shuttle to/from the airport