Ratings based on 1,180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the airport! And close to public transportation.
Cons: The tour bus should have access to the hotel. I did not like having to travel to the transportation center in order to get access to the tour bus.
Location: The hotel has excellent access to the airport, but nothing else.
I enjoyed the stay. The hotel shuttle was excellent, with on time pickup and drop off. Very quiet place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by luis, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Virginia I am so pleased to see that you had a good time in our Best Western Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto**** and you found of your convenience our free shuttle service to the Airport and our Hotel. I would like to inform you that near the entrance of the Hotel there are a public bus stop (line number 21) and a metro station (line number 9 Mercabarna) a fast way to go to the center. Thank again for your comments and for your time to write them. We would like to have you back with us. Best regards Luis Be My Guest Department Best Western Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto****
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good quality hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Room. Staff breakfast
Cons: Bus service
Location: N/A
Really good hotel but long wait for courtesy bus Lovely breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Be My Guest Department, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Fraser I would like to thank you for staying with us. It is very important for the Hotel to know your feedback. I may inform you that our free shuttle service to/from the Airport is available everyday from 05:00 until 24:30h. Recently, we have increased our passing times from the Terminals especially between 22:45 and 24:30H. Thank your for staying with us. We would like to see you soon. Best regards Be My Guest Department Best Western Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto****
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena CA

A rent by the hour dive

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This hotel needs to removed from Expedia's recommended hotels. It's does Expedia no favors. I highly recommend that they demolish it and build a hotel worthy of carrying the Best Western name.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena ca

Never again!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Until it becomes a real Best Western, this is one hotel that I will never go to again. They have no idea!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Reception staff friendly restaurant staff abrupt, food poor, 25 mins from airport, shuttle bus service available and efficient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It is a ok hotel to spend a Night in between your flights because it's close to the airport .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Great location for proximity to airport.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Had a great stay, I was very greatful for the shuttle service. Enjoyed visiting the fruit market and walked to a park not too far away. Great breakfast and staff was very helpful and gave very detailed directions on how to reach my next destination.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RI

modern hotel close to airport

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: location made morning flight easy
Cons: issues with elevator
Location: we chose this location for one night prior to morning flight
friendly staff and free shuttle to airport. Room was attractive, modern and had comfortable bed and nice bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good. Lighting in the bath was terrible. they tried to be very fancy with their design but the overall utility of the bathroom was not very convenient or desirable.
5 out of 5
by Paulo from Singapore

Great overnight before a flight

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very nice and friendly welcome during my check in, followed by a nice sleep in a comfortable bed. This hotel is a good and convenient value for money choice.