Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, very modern appointed airport hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Excellent hotel for an overnight stay waiting for an airplane. Excellent airport transportation. All alone in a very commercial district so activities are probably limited to the hotel but very quiet and comfortable. Restaurant closed Sunday night but cafeteria pizza was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Personalen, allt var mycket rent och frukostbuffén
Cons: Kan inte komma på något.
Location: Som tidigare beskrivits var det långt från centrum. Undersökte inte närområdet så noga eftersom det såg ut att vara mest industrier där.
Hotellet låg kanske lite långt från centrum men när man väl lärt sig busstrafiken så gick det ändå ganska smidigt att nå staden. Transfern till flygplatsen var helt suveränt. Övrigt kan man lugnt säga att Barcelona är en mycket fin stad. Läget för hotellet var lugnt och inget störande ljud.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

free airport shuttle

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, easy bus ride into city central. Helpful staff.
Cons: Breakfast wasn't included in price. Airport shuttle didn't start until 5:00 AM.
Location: The bus is right outside the hotel. Quick 20minute ride into the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

No cold water!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The staff spoke English and the coffee was OK.
Cons: The price, for a non functioning shower and lack of actual comfortable beds, an over 100 Euro per night room is rediclious.
Location: It's in an industrial part of town, but easy bus to downtown.
We got this hotel that was "close to the airport", when we flew in to Barcelona and called for the shuttle the "office was closed", so we ended up paying almost 25 Euros for a taxi. Then upon arrival they had two twin beds pushed together instead of one large bed which is what we ordered. To top it all off, when we woke up early for our flight the cold water was broken in the shower making it impossible to get ourselves clean before an 18 hour travel day. Unacceptable! Staff spoke English and was friendly at least.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the airport! And close to public transportation.
Cons: The tour bus should have access to the hotel. I did not like having to travel to the transportation center in order to get access to the tour bus.
Location: The hotel has excellent access to the airport, but nothing else.
I enjoyed the stay. The hotel shuttle was excellent, with on time pickup and drop off. Very quiet place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by luis, Hotel Management
Dear Ms Virginia I am so pleased to see that you had a good time in our Best Western Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto**** and you found of your convenience our free shuttle service to the Airport and our Hotel. I would like to inform you that near the entrance of the Hotel there are a public bus stop (line number 21) and a metro station (line number 9 Mercabarna) a fast way to go to the center. Thank again for your comments and for your time to write them. We would like to have you back with us. Best regards Luis Be My Guest Department Best Western Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto****
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good quality hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Room. Staff breakfast
Cons: Bus service
Location: N/A
Really good hotel but long wait for courtesy bus Lovely breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Be My Guest Department, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Fraser I would like to thank you for staying with us. It is very important for the Hotel to know your feedback. I may inform you that our free shuttle service to/from the Airport is available everyday from 05:00 until 24:30h. Recently, we have increased our passing times from the Terminals especially between 22:45 and 24:30H. Thank your for staying with us. We would like to see you soon. Best regards Be My Guest Department Best Western Hotel Alfa Aeropuerto****
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena CA

A rent by the hour dive

Posted Aug 25, 2016
This hotel needs to removed from Expedia's recommended hotels. It's does Expedia no favors. I highly recommend that they demolish it and build a hotel worthy of carrying the Best Western name.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pasadena ca

Never again!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Until it becomes a real Best Western, this is one hotel that I will never go to again. They have no idea!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Reception staff friendly restaurant staff abrupt, food poor, 25 mins from airport, shuttle bus service available and efficient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Posted Aug 8, 2016
It is a ok hotel to spend a Night in between your flights because it's close to the airport .