Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place for the price!

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was very pleased with the place and the quiet neighborhood. Breakfast was generous but it would be nice to include fruit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
The guest house is very near the centre and Gracia neighbourhood. The guest house is well-decorated and clean. The breakfast could improve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay here. The place was clean, my room was comfortable & the breakfast was good. The Metro access is pretty close (10 minutes walk), and it's not much further to walk to some key sights like La Pedrera and Casa Batllo. The only negative is that noise inside the guesthouse does carry, so you're at the mercy of other guests being considerate. This wasn't an issue for me, but if someone was a light sleeper and went to bed early, that could be an issue. Otherwise, this is a great place to stay for the price.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from miami florida, parma italy

great stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
great people at this guest house. I would gladly stay again when I return to Barcelona. The reception/concierge are extremely humble and kind people. Highly recommended. I haven't stayed in a hostel/guest house this nice ever in my life. The rooms are a decent size. Good privacy. Kind people. I couldn't ask for something more. A+. My only complaint was that the wifi was extremely slow.
5 out of 5
by Deena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Irina from Utrecht

Good condition, good location

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice, big and clean. The hotel has a nice terrace. Having to share a bathroom with others can be a bother, but we were lucky that our schedule didn't overlap with the other room's guests. The hosts are polite just enough, but not too friendly. They made us feel like they were annoyed that we were hanging out in the room too much when they wanted to clean it.
5 out of 5
by Serge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, near Av. Diagonal.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: online
Cons: chair in room
Location: near a main street and metro system. close to La Pedreda and Casa Batlllo, maybe 20 minute walk to Sagrada La Familia.
Had thought I was getting a room with bathroom, but shared bath worked out okay. Beatrix is very accommodating. Place was spotless and breakfast was more than adequate to start day. Only complaint is it would have been nice to have had a chair in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easton, PA

Nice, low-cost option

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Offer breakfast earlier or at least correct the start time on your website so people can make a decision with correct information.
The hotel is well kept (very clean and new looking) and has a nice and helpful staff. The included breakfast is nice given the cost of the room. The hotel is within a moderate walk of a metro station that connects to many popular tourist locations. The room is reasonable. The beds and pillows are ok; not anything special, but I slept fine. The one thing I will note is there is a discrepancy between the breakfast start time listed on the website (8:00) and the actual start time (8:30). For someone who likes to start the day early, this was a little annoying, especially given that I didn't find out about the later start time until I arrived.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice B&B, very clean and relaxing. Breakfast is fine, although we've missed something "pure", for example some fruits, real coffee, but otherwise I'm not complaining. I recommend!