Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Tricia from Gig Harbor, WA

Location, cleanliness, and kindness.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We finished a Mediterranean cruise in Barcelona. Check in time was at 3 PM but we had to be off the ship by 11 AM. They were very accommodating to let us store our bags at the cafe downstairs so that we could go explore the Gothic Quarter. We rented the 2 bedroom apartment and it was perfect. Just a perfect location. Food in the cafe was excellent too. The apartment is very well furnished and has everything you might need. Thanks, Boutique Apartments, so much for everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Great stay in very central location

Posted Oct 15, 2015
This apart hotel is well renovated, well run, well located and exceptional value. It is about 44 sq metres, with 3 bedrooms, kitchen and bathroom, with a good living room. A very functional design is cramped, but exceptionally good. Check in flawless, cafe downstairs is well run, great food and value.
4 out of 5
by kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice view, great location

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Location- near the Gothic area and port area. Not far from Las Ramblas and walking distance to La Catedral and some port areas.
Cons: If we could have arranged to get into the rooms earlier as this was booked months ahead.
Location: Many of the tourist locations are nearby or accessible by the tourist bus that runs 3 different routes. The hotel is very close to the port area.
The hotel is really apartments that are rented out as a hotel. It was great for my family of 4 and mother, with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and an extra bed. The view from the room is really neat of Plaça Antonio López, and part of the port area. There is a small balcony that my children loved to look from. The rooms were clean and had all needed amenities (refrigerator, sink, microwave, coffeemaker, glasses, plates, air-conditioners, etc.). One bathroom was odd to us Americans, with the shower being in the main part of the bathroom, almost right over the toilet, the drain below the wooden floor, but we just used the shower in the other bathroom. We all loved it and would certainly stay there again. The only downside was we could not get into the room until 3:00 pm (which they do say on their website), however we arrived at 10:00 am after flying all night and couldn't use the room to freshen up before going sightseeing. The restaurant, run by the same people of the hotel did let us leave our luggage there before we left to sightsee.
4 out of 5
by charles from My Dora fla

One night in Barcelona

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The apartment is very nice and had a great air conditioner. The only issue is night time traffic noise for people sleeping on the pull out couch. Very nice manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Lovely place close to the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Short walk to the beach, quick cab rides to many sites. Harbor view we hoped for wasn't available but stay was safe, comfortable and close.
5 out of 5
by Garret

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
After being on a cruise for 7 days, this apartment/hotel brought welcome relief to feeling cramped. It was enough space for 4 people and only drawback is that sofa bed was not very comfortable. Great location and the staff were very helpful, spoke good English (especially Laura). Really cool space and great amenities (washer, dryer).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest, USA

Great apartment, top floor, fabulous view

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: View, location - walking distance to pier/beach. Cafe downstairs, near shopping.
Really enjoyed our stay here. We had the top floor, #6 'penthouse' apartment. Small and compact but beautiful view, deck, clear ceiling with electronic shade and blackout shades, washer/dryer all in one, kitchen, elevator, and right above a cafe if you want to head downstairs for a bite!
5 out of 5
by Michael from England

Lovely apartment in great location

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely apartment in great location.
5 out of 5
by John from Long island

Barcellona brief trip

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very efficient and pleasant stay. Close to the port and near transport. Pretty apartment with fine view of plaza. Everything first class with friendly staff