Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel with nice breakfast.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was very nice. Very charming. Front desk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located with wonderful staff.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and in the best neighborhood. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was very tasty with homemade orange juice, homemade coffee, danishs and quiche. Air conditioner needs a bit of work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county califonia

: For you SAFETY, please NEVER ever stay in this h

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: nothing never stay
Cons: everything
we checked in and room smell like sewage you can see mold on the wall the shower was broken no hot water bed was uncomfortable never stay in this place we had 4 days to stay but we left after the first day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Poor hotel, wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 23, 2016
If you call air con as a small hot air flow around the room then this is for you. I had to take regular showers through the night to try and get any sleep. They have tried to finish this to a high standard to make up for the small rooms, but it doesn't take that long to notice the issues all around the room. I would strongly not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Ken from Calgary

Boutique hotel quiet stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel. Slept well. Close to Gaudi's sights and easy subway access. Hotel entrance on second floor confused us- needs better signage. Room small and shower floor musty- wood slats over tile need replacing. Breakfast served at 830 wonderful but wish it was earlier as we had pre booked early travel in day to see sights.
2 out of 5
by John from Javea

Tired accommodation

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very friendly but, sadly, the room let them all down. Wallpaper was black with damp & peeling off the walls in the bathroom and the bedroom and the shower (no bath) height retaining clip was broken, so had to be hand held. Also the car park they recommended us to stay in did not have the prices displayed and it cost us €59.45 for about 22 hours for 1 car. Huge let down after a good evening watching the French rugby final at the Nou Camp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Very good location

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Hotel was a little difficult to find as there was no name or signs, just the door number & address. We arrived late eve & were given the only room left, which was very small & the bed was extremely uncomfortable, but we were told we could change to a bigger room the following morning, which had a balcony. The staff were very friendly & accomadating. Breakfast was nice, fresh fruits, bread & cheese, hot & cold drink. The hotel is very central to many of the sights, shops, restaurants etc. I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Nice cosy room in Brcelona center

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast!
Cons: Replace the remote control of TV and may be satelite tv
Location: Really in city center, walking distance for all the attractions
The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was excellent with fresh orange juice, coffe, snack. Very kind staff, highly recomended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tricky to find but worth it in the end

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
A small, definitely 'boutique' hotel. It is upstairs in an unobtrusive block, with no obvious identification. Worth finding, though, for a warm and friendly welcome. Good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barcelona

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Really great location ideal for getting around Barcelona.a little small and could do with some air conditioning but everything nice and clean fresh towels every day and nice staff breakfast great