Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from suffolk

A youthful experience

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Just loved the attitude, friendliness and atmosphere. A breath of fresh air.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Ensure lift is working before allocating people to certain rooms.
We had a room for 4 people in a new building a few yards away from the original one. It was on the 5th floor and it was wonderful with great views even though there wasn´t that much room between the four beds and the beds themselves were on the narrow side. The first day unfortunately the lift wasn't working so we had to go up and down 5 levels which is not great when you have luggage to carry too. However, the bathroom was impeccably clean as was the bed linen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi gelegen en zeer vriendelijk

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: In zijn totaliteit zeer oké
Cons: Niets buiten het ontbijt
Alles heel aangenaam . Alleen het ontbijt was iets minder
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location - practical room. Value for what you pay. friendly staff
Cons: None. Concerning price its what you can expect. Looks are basic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Hostel für das kleine Budget

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: 1a Lage,ausreichend und zweckmäßig für einen Städtetrip.
Cons: Das Fenster unseres Zimmers ging zum Versorgungsschacht.
Location: Zentrale Lage ,alle öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel in unmittelbarer Nähe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The hotel serves as a hostel so if you wanted to you could choose to make your own meals. The kitchen area seemed well setup from what I could see.
Location: Perfect location, yet slightly removed that you feel like you are in the city of Barcelona rather than the tourist trap of La Rambla.
I had a lovely six night stay at this hotel. I was greeted by smiling faces on arrival late at night and informed of my location to local attractions and transport. Checkin was smooth and easy. You could ask the staff anything and they would kindly do there best to assist. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the metro making for easy transfers between the airport and Renfe train station. The hotel also serves as a restaurant and night bar which is handy if you need to have a quick breakfast or a relaxing (...and delicious) meal without moving far after a long day of exploring. Being at the top end of the shopping district means that it is a quieter area of Barcelona by comparison but only a few steps away from three of the top locations of Gaudi's work. I stayed in a private suite which faces the front of the building. I would suggest asking for a room higher up if you are not use to the sounds of street traffic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from julianadorp

Prima ho(s)tel. Basic, uitstekende ligging

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Ligging. Prima basis om de stad te verkennen.
Metro op de hoek. De hele stad binnen handbereik. Basic nette kamers. We zouden zo weer boeken.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MY

Nice place to stay!

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: The location was near central so able to walk or take trains.Mostly only 2 or 3 stops to get the places.There are quite good restaurant near.
I booked 6 mixed but they provide 4 mixed bedroom which was nice and staffs are kind, nice,and helpful. But the locker is not really nice to leave my stuff so I managed to lock my luggage and didn't leave any important stuff inside my room. The room was clean,they clean up everyday around 1pm and they provide 1 towel every day which is nice. The kitchen was so big and able to find most of ingredients like pasta, salt, pepper etc. They also have good free programs for activity which is yoga and free tour to old town. Also there are quite good restaurants near by so just google it! Recommend this place to stay and makes some friends!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen

Tolles Hostel, perfekte Lage

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Das Hostel eignet sich perfekt für einen Städtetrip. Es liegt zwischen allen wichtigen Sehenswürdigkeiten und bietet viel Komfort. Für 6€ kann man sich Frühstück dazubuchen, oder es sich aber selbst in der Küche zubereiten - Supermärkte befinden sich nur wenige Gehminuten vom Hostel entfernt. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit und man fühlt sich wirklich sofort sehr gut aufgehoben. Jeden Tag werden Free Walking Tours angeboten (unbedingt machen!), es gibt auch die Möglichkeit, beim Yoga teilzunehmen. Das Hostel ist sehr stilvoll eingerichtet und sehr zu empfehlen für alle, die schon immer nach einem besonderen Ort für ihren Städtetrip gesucht haben.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

異国情緒たっぷりなホステル

Posted Oct 13, 2016
古きよきヨーロッパの香り漂う素敵なホステルでした。高級ブティックの立ち並ぶグラシア通りにあり、徒歩圏にカサミラも✨アクセスもとても良かったです。 部屋に付いてるバルコニー、手動でドアを開けるエレベーターと全てが非日常な空間でした。