Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very homely clean beautiful small hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Location was good. The food for breakfast was amazing. Miguel on the reception deserves a good mention because he was so nice and so helpful. A downside to me and my partner was there was no bar or restaurant on the hotel grounds but theres a few good ones very near by! Also a large supermarket right next door to the hotel. Another downside was was they didn't organise tours which me and my partner are used to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016
The room was dark and too warm. The AC had been shut down for the year and with an open window, there was too much street noise. But the location was good and front desk staff helpful. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in great part of the city.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk staff is excellent. Miguel and Florina are some of the best hotel front desk staff I've met in the thousands of hotels I have stayed at. Hotel is in a very convenient location - perfect for walking or taking the subways. Great nightlife - many bars, restaurants, and nightclubs nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Second time at this hotel.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: If you go in a business travel, I think you need a good closed space to have meetings with your colleagues.
Location: You have restaurants, ATM, public transport, all that you need to move and eat in Barcelona
This was my second time in this hotel. I've returned because is close to Passeig de Gracia and Diagonal Avenue, and at less than 10 minutes of diagonal metro station, and close to restaurants, bars and tapas. If you go to Barcelona, is a good and simply hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all major sights

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple, good, hotel excellent location.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Easy to walk to metro. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from County of Ventura

Centrally located in best neighborhood

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Orbitz
The facilities, staff and location were outstanding. Taking into consideration the reasonable price. A supermarket next door and bakery for breakfast across the street.
5 out of 5
by Corinna from Boston

Great stay

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
I had a perfect stay at the Catalonia Barcelona Golf hotel. I arrived several hours before check-in and had no problem getting into my room without waiting which was perfect because I was exhausted from traveling. The gentleman who checked me in gave me a map of the city and circled the sites I should check out, explaining the easiest way to get there from the hotel. The maid service was excellent, never gave me a problem despite my tendency to sleep in. Twice I left my room after 2 pm and when I returned found that they had still cleaned my room despite how late I left. The bath products were nothing special, and the bed was definitely not the comfiest hotel bed I have ever slept in but considering the price and three star rating of the hotel it was exactly as I expected. The location was great; far enough away from the main tourist attractions that I was not kept up at night by loud neighbors, but close enough that the commute to get anywhere was not long at all. The neighborhood felt safe and I did not feel uneasy returning to my hotel alone late at night. Overall I had a very positive experience at this hotel and plan on staying there on any future trips to Barcelona. Overall I has a very positive experience at
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Philadelphia

Large Bath

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay. Hotel is close to public transportation and a 10 minute walk from the hop on hop off sightseeing buses. The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the bathroom was surprising large for European sized hotel room. There is a full supermarket next door so I didn't opt for their breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels