Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
No really comfortable place to sit in room; because hotel is on pedestrian strip there are taxis that can get there and others that cannot which can be very problematic when you are arriving with suitcases and are told to walk a couple of blocks and really never told in which direction to go
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Highly recommend!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, and large room combined to make our stay terrific. It is difficult to find rooms for three adults, but our room was large and the pull-out was comfortable. The location near the cathedral was perfect for seeing old Barcelona. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Wonderful staff and location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Service; Andrea at the front desk was terrific and helpful.
Cons: None; all good although Breakfast prices are a bit on the high side
Location: Near central square, terrific. Bring your walking shoes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very well located hotel, central to Gotic precinct

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location, convenience, knowledgeable and friendly staff.Easy walk to the starting point for several pre-booked tours.
Location: Cathedral, Palau Gwuill, Palau de la Musica Catalonia, public squares, cafes, central points for pre-booked tours, La Rambla, Place de Catayluna.....
Catalonia Catedral Hotel was well located within a central precinct in Barcelona. Easy walking to many historic and interesting sites and attractions. Also close to many types of cafes, restaurants and bars. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful - were able to recommend several good restaurants that were not full of other tourists! Room was comfortable and serviced twice a day. Swimming pool and sun deck of a reasonable size. Larger than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a city break

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Great hotel very clean lovely smell around the hotel and a great space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Best hotel we've stayed at in Barcelona

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: No drawers for underwear and accessories etc which is a pain if you're staying for more than just a couple of nights
Location: Eat, drink, see & shop
Great location close to transport links, tourist attractions, great restaurants and shopping. Hotel staff were brilliant. Very helpful whenever we needed info etc. We received upgrades to our rooms and they were really comfortable. Drinks in the bar were inexpensive on the whole. We loved the rooftop pool area, it's not very big but ideal for short city breaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Perfectly located, even better than expected!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Perfect position, couldn't be more central
Location: Can walk to everything, square where Aerobus drops from airport is very short walk away.
Excellent hotel Check out Barcelona Eat Local foodie tour!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec canda

perfectly situated

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: beds are comfortable
Cons: rooms are small and not many windows
perfect geographical situation in the heart of everythins close to las ramblas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, good A/C, comfortable bed and great shower.
Cons: Value for money spent. Our room was not cheap. The size of the room didn't seem a good value for the money.
The best thing about this hotel in Bari Gotic Barcelona is the easy access to multiple sights; La Ramba, Placa Catalunya, several beautiful cathedrals and excellent shopping/dining. Our room was smaller than expected but very clean/quiet. AC worked well. Bed comfortable. Coffee pot and wall safe were broken. Bar staff were aloof. Front desk responsive. Decent place to stay but would recommend spending a bit more for a larger room; we were falling all over each other. Expensive hotel for what we got in the way of a room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice location but not worth the rates charged.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: facilities
Location: central location near subway
not sure why it's highly rated. the only positive is the location