Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel we've stayed at in Barcelona

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Cons: No drawers for underwear and accessories etc which is a pain if you're staying for more than just a couple of nights
Location: Eat, drink, see & shop
Great location close to transport links, tourist attractions, great restaurants and shopping. Hotel staff were brilliant. Very helpful whenever we needed info etc. We received upgrades to our rooms and they were really comfortable. Drinks in the bar were inexpensive on the whole. We loved the rooftop pool area, it's not very big but ideal for short city breaks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Perfectly located, even better than expected!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Perfect position, couldn't be more central
Location: Can walk to everything, square where Aerobus drops from airport is very short walk away.
Excellent hotel Check out Barcelona Eat Local foodie tour!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec canda

perfectly situated

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: beds are comfortable
Cons: rooms are small and not many windows
perfect geographical situation in the heart of everythins close to las ramblas
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, good A/C, comfortable bed and great shower.
Cons: Value for money spent. Our room was not cheap. The size of the room didn't seem a good value for the money.
The best thing about this hotel in Bari Gotic Barcelona is the easy access to multiple sights; La Ramba, Placa Catalunya, several beautiful cathedrals and excellent shopping/dining. Our room was smaller than expected but very clean/quiet. AC worked well. Bed comfortable. Coffee pot and wall safe were broken. Bar staff were aloof. Front desk responsive. Decent place to stay but would recommend spending a bit more for a larger room; we were falling all over each other. Expensive hotel for what we got in the way of a room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice location but not worth the rates charged.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: facilities
Location: central location near subway
not sure why it's highly rated. the only positive is the location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fräsch och fint hotell perfekt läge!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Läget, modernt och fräscht. Snabb och bra wi-fi. Bra service! Trevlig personal.
Cons: Om man ska klaga på något så var det små portioner i restaurangen. Städerskan missade några gånger att ge oss ny tvål osv
Location: Hotellet ligger precis vid katedralen, många bra restoranger i närheten. Inte långt till La Rambla. Nära till saluhallen och ganska nära till stranden
Fräsch modern och fint hotell, ligger perfekt. Lugnt läge trots att det ligger centralt. Trevlig personal, härlig och fin pool på taket.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This hotel is in an amazing location, the staff is great. I would 100% recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Upon entering my room I found what seemed to be the previous guests underwear in the bathroom. When I called reception, they came in to verify and took it away and dismissed it like it was ok. The room had a horrendous smoke smell even though I asked for a non-smoking room. And lastly, I found a bed bug in the bed, killed it and brought it to the reception and they just compensated me with 10% discount and made it seem as if I made it up, stating they did not find anything in the bed. I was very kind because the staff was not at fault, however, I would not call my stay a perfect stay. The hotel is in an amazing location and the food is really good. Had I had a better room situation the hotel would have received a favorable rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great Boutique Hotel in Barcelona.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Prime location near the cathedral. There is good food near by, great shopping and public transport. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Boutique hotel, great location!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Modern, elegant, quiet and comfortable hotel close to Las Ramblas and Catalunya Plaza, right in the heart of Gothic Quarter.
Cons: Our first room (102) had a very loud motor like noise. We did get another room but this room should be offered at a discount- if you can sleep!
Location: The location is central and within walking distance to EVERYTHING!
Loved staying here: the location, the decor, the food, the drinks, the roof top pool...