Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Really liked this hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Lighting was a bit dim. The closet was very cramped. 2 people could never share the closet (fortunately I was alone).NoToilet Brush in BR
Location: Excellent location with nice restaurants nearby. Always busy so I didn't feel isolated (especially at night). Drug store close by.
Personnel spoke English and were very helpful. Breakfast was very good and plentiful, Gave out a free New York Times every morning. Good directions and encouragement whenever I went out on my own. Close to all transportion possibilities. Nice Little work out room. Good Value. It was too cold for roof top facility but that was nice too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Fron Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your comments helps us to improve. Our special gratitude for your kind remarks. We hope to see you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel - Faultless

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Book with confide, lovely hotel in a great location. Staff are very helpful. Highly recommended
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

horrible staff, horrible experience

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: location is okay, but you can easily find several other hotels nearby with better staff quality.
Cons: change the staff, get someone who knows how to deal with customers instead of shouting at them.
while checking in my bag with my money and passports and credit cards got stolen. check in agent said she thought the guy that took the bag was with me. Looking into the security video later. that person took the bag in front of her eyes, and he never made any type of contact with me. he didn't even arrive with me and he totally looked suspicion. hotel manager albert shouted at me like there is no tomorrow just for the possibility of thinking that she could be working with the thief. that's a zero for listening to feed backs mr. albert. another issue was the air condition didn't work for 2 days and they lied about the reason. each person kept giving a different excuse. Mr. Albert offered free breakfast, for him an upgrade or a partial refund were too much for 2 nights with no AC. thanks to expedia i was able to move for that super negative hotel on my 2nd night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The day of our check-in the AC in the entire hotel was not working, and it was 90+ degrees F. Hotel staff was ok, however one night around midnight we wanted to know if they had room service at that time. We called the front desk twice and received no answer, the phone just kept ringing and ringing. The most important reason on why my rating is a 2 is because of the horrible smell in the bathroom from the moment we first walked in the room. There was such a stench of urine in the bathroom that even after having housekeeping clean the bathroom the smell would not come out, it must have been in the walls or the plumbing. It was awful to wake up in the morning and just step into the bathroom with the smell of urine everywhere. Room size was ok, a little small but that's Barcelona, it is a very nice but crowded city. There was a huge terrace which was nice but we didn't use much, plus its so big that it makes more sense to have made the room bigger instead of doing that. Location was also good, walking distance to everything. The pool is the size of a bathtub. Good for a quick dip if you're feeling hot, but definitely not to swim.
4 out of 5
by Dean

Little gem in Eixample

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Only thing is tv did not work and even though I mentioned it to staff management nothing was done to fix it which is very poor of them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Pros - Quiet, central, fairly inexpensive hotel with all amenities close by. Hotel staff are efficient and courteous. Cons - Swimming pool on roof is a bathtub (Do not be fooled by the pictures). In a hotel that houses around 70 rooms, there are 8 sunbeds on the terrace on the roof.
1 out of 5
by Mark J from United States

Dont' Waste Your Money

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Cons: room, customer service, price, restaurant/bar. I arrived back at nearly 3am from the casino and asked for an iron and board as I had to leave for the airport at 6:30am. THE GUY HAD THE NERVE TO SAY THAT IT WAS 3AM AND HE WOULDN'T GET AN IRONING BOARD BECAUSE HE WAS THE ONLY ONE THERE. HE TOLD ME I SHOULD HAVE ASKED FOR IT AT 10PM BEFORE GOING OUT. HE THEN SAID ONEWOULD BE AVAILABLE WHEN THE DAY SHIFT GOT THERE AT 8PM. I TOLD HIM THE GUY IN THE BACK OFFICE WHO WAS SITTING THERE WATCHING THIS COULD GET IT. HE SAID THE GUY DIDN'T WORK THERE. HE REFUSED TO GET ME AN IRON OR BOARD. I THEN CALLED EXPEDIA TO HAVE THEM STEP IN WHICH THEY DID. He changed his story and told them that there were no irons available because they were all being used!!!!! This is not what he told me at all and if that was actually the case he wouldn't have told me that there was a closet with them and the bellboy would help me once he came in at 8am even though the guy knew I was leaving to catch my international flight at 6:30am.
5 out of 5
by Alice from Islip

Vaca 2016

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had stayed in this hotel back in 2011 when it was Catalonia Berna and we liked it then. But now it is even nicer. They have added a pool on the roof which is very nice and relaxing. Rooms are more comfortable with good amenities. The staff was so nice and helpful. Location is great walking distance to great sites and shopping. We really enjoyed our stayed.