Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

1.8 out of 5
16% of guests recommend
1.8 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
1.6 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

A bit like paying to sleep in a public toilet.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Absolutely everything.
Location: Good location, lots of nice bars and restaurants nearby.
I paid £69 for a room in this hostel and from the moment I realised it did indeed lie behind the dirty door lacking any reference to the name they're currently trading under I had bad feeling about it. The room was utterly disgusting, dirt smeared all over the walls, stains on the sheets and a single window looking out onto a central courtyard. To make matters worse the staff spent the night smoking in courtyard so I had to decide between a ridiculously hot room and one which stank of smoke. The only positive is that it's in a good location, but frankly so are plenty of park benches and they would almost certainly have been cleaner and definitely cheaper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor hotel, good location

Posted May 29, 2017
The room was dingy, ugly and in poor repair. The hand held shower had no functioning wall mount, bathroom was very tiny, making showers awkward. The bathroom had a stinky mop and pail in the middle of the floor when we arrived, but even after we removed this, the bathroom still smelled vaguely of urine. We ended up needing to change our travel plans last minute, so booked this hostel since availability in Barcelona was quite limited. It was highly over priced, with no option for cancellation, and very substandard. Stay away!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Central localization in dangerous area of the city, but the price was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unmanageable stay... Horrible experience

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at this hotel was horrible we couldn't stay the entire stay. At check in there were additional fees and unclear instructions to get to the lobby/ check-in counter. The route to the lobby was dirty, smelly, had nats, and unsafe. The room was small and dirty. There were holes in the ceiling and in the walls, the sheets weren't clean and had stains on them, the shower was moldy, and there was no heat. After indicating the heating problem to the manager multiple times they gave us a portable heater which also didn't work. After calling hotels.com the manager/owner of the hotel deliberately did not answer their calls to address our issues. I recommend this hotel be taken off this site and re-evaluated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The owner is not honest

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff lead me walking 100 meter to another homestay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: very good price for money
Cons: slight improvement in cleanliness only needed
Location: food available excellent location very close to all locations e.g al rambla,aquarium,boat rides,catalunya and easy access to bus for city tour
very good value for money good and comfortable experience
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is all, you don't want to linger here !

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a dive like a cheap place in Asia, the Middle East or North Africa but cheap and friendly if grubby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was good but wasn't too impressed

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: We went and visited sitges, one stop from metro is passieng Garcia station and trains go direct to sitges.
Cons: Rooms need some serious updating, it's not even edequte.
Location: Location was good and right next to sant Antoni metro station and de rambla so getting around was easy.
1 out of 5
by Fraser from Ripon England

worst value for money ever

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are overpriced. They are not very well maintained. No shower spray head water leaked all over the floor and onto my luggage. The reception staff are lazy and unhelpful. If the rooms were at a more swnsible price they you would accept substandard but it was premium price for a disgusting customer service. Be prepared to be kept awake from the sounds from adjoining rooms.The walls are to thin you can hear
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel should be banned...

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
I will not recommend this hotel at all. We could not check in on time, and was postponed. The room seemed not available. We were forced to move to an apartment, which was a bad experience since we had to bring our luggages up the stairways. This hotel should be banned from hotels.com. This is the WORST experience we have ever had while we are travelling.