Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Positively unique - just like BCN

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, and uniqueness of the room, all exceptional!
Cons: Hotel dining options.
Location: Walking distance to the Gothic district, la Rambla etc. Wonderful location!
The staff of the hotel was always very helpful. The location is perfect and the hotel itself unique in set up and furnishings. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel. It stands out from the unmemorable chain hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very chic, and not so basic!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel style was chic and a little bit quirky. From the welcome pack in our room, to the signage throughout this small hotel, the messaging was amusing and definitely made you feel good. The 'Helpyourself' room with good coffee and cold water available at your leisure was an unexpected bonus. The room styles are just like the website photos; the remote for the lightshow was a bit temperamental (probably just the user though!), and the clear beading which divides the room into sections was innovative, quirky but functional as it allowed in the light from the balcony doors. We had an issue with the air con when we first arrived, but the problem was rectified whilst we were out to dinner and the next morning the manager sought us out to confirm that all was OK, and the reception team made some fabulous suggestions for tapas and wine bars. All in all a great experience, in a very trendy district. We would definitely go back and stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Maurice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Birgit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erik from Lund

Nice place in Barcelona

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a really nice weekend in Barcelona and our hotel was a part of that, it was really good.
4 out of 5
by Christophe from Hofheim

Super Aufenthalt und tolles Personal !!!

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Die Zimmer sind ganz special eingerichtet mit tollen Farbeffekten, die anhang einer Fernbedienung geändert werden kann. Die Dusche steht im Mitten des Zimmers. Das Personal ist super und sehr bemüht alle Wünsche zu erfüllen. Wir sind gegen 11h00 angekommen und konnten schon um 12h00 unser Zimmer bekommen. Im 2ten Stock ist ein sehr gemütliches Aufenthalt-Zimmer für alle Hotel Gästen mit einer Nespresso Maschine, wie auch Tee und Wasser.
4 out of 5
by Anders from Gothenburg

Refreshing ideas and interior design

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
First of all I just want to point out that the rooms are no like ordinary hotel rooms. The clear glass shower cabinet is placed in the middle of the room, there is a level change towards the balcony and you are given a remote control to set your own lighting scheme on the dozens of small multi coloured spotlights in the ceiling. I wouldn't say that the room was better or worse than a common hotel room but it was refreshing to experience something different. They also has a common room where all the guests can hang out. In that room there is a computer, some books, pleasant music and as much tea/coffee and cookies as one could wish for. Also a vending machine where you could buy sodas and liquor. This replaces the minibar that one usually see in hotel rooms. Their philosophy seem to be to include the best part about hostels in to a hotel experience. The staff was very kind and the hotel has a good location. The design of the rooms was funny to experience and the common room was a good idea even though no one was really hanging out there during the weekend we stayed there. I would like to conclude the review with the keywords: refreshing, value for money, good location, balcony
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Phillip from Copenhagen

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location! Very close to great restaurants and special stores. Nice and basic room. Free nespresso coffee and water all Day. Nice and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Bonnie L from Silver Spring, MD USA

Awesomeness!

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I don't have enough words to say how much I LOVED this hotel. The smallest negative comments would be to deal with the ever so slight workout room smell in the hallway....other than that it was one of the best hotel experiences ever and I will be back with friends.