Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic e Chic

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Loacalização e atendimento.
Cons: Da vista da sacada.
Location: Bem localizado e dá para ir a pé a muitos pontos turísticos e outros mais distantes, tem metro à 100m do local. Fácil
Gostei desta experiência de Hotel. Bem localizado e por um preço justo. Tinha até uma pequena cozinha no apto, que não usamos, mas é bem ajeitado o Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
muy buen hotel, bien ubicado, excelentes camas, solo que le falta un poco de limpieza.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Unexpected Pleased

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything. Location, comfort, staff, restaurant, breakfast. They have a gentleman singing starting Thursday the traditional Spanish music, excelent!!
Cons: Do not change it, leave it the way it is. Who does not like it, they shod got yo ... Marriott.
Location: Location, perfect. Subway, 1 minute a way. The Gothic District, right there. La Rambla right there. Super
the Hotel is right in the heart of Barcelona, the touristic district, 100 yards from La Rambla, so excellent position. No noise from the street. the Hotel deserve the name Chic, I love it, including the Fiat 600 vintage located (not parked) in the lobby. The Hotel staff friendly and very helpful. If I go to Spain I will go to that place for sure. It is not a 4 star hotel but is very good, at least for me and my wife.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good and simple hotel, great location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: location is close to main street, but also quite and gives you privacy
very nice hotel. we liked the location alot. is close to ramblas and the port, but also got intimacy, and quite spot. the vibe, and decoration is very good. the room was quite big, and had everything we needed. the staff was nice, though could be more helpfull with tips and so.. maybe they were very crowded, so they didnt had time for questions. breakfast was nice, but sometimes things were missing. all and all, the place was what we wanted, clean, simple, good atmosphere, great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Chic needs a lift but a good stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
This 3 star hotel is a fun alternative if you want to be close to the action of Las Ramblas but on a quiet street. Don't equate chic with posh. Our week there was comfortable and met with staff willing to assist. The hotel rooms show some wear and tear that could be easily addressed. Damaged amenities (hairdryer & waste basket for example) and inconsistent cleanliness (bathroom, floors and linens all consistent but build up of dust on metal shelving, baseboards, curtains and the lack of an appropriate vacuum attachment for already damaged hall carpets was evident). Still this hotel delivers on the promise of basic comforts. We found better value for money in other cities on a multi city trip but would go back under similar circumstances. Thank you to the staff for a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016
A place in the center of Barcelona attractions, with Metro at your doorstep, you are able to easily go anywhere!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centre location, exactly what it says on the tin.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very good stay here. It's close to main attractions and ideally for travelling to and from. If staying on your own its in a bit of a run down area, so make sure you feel comfortable walking down side streets on your own.
5 out of 5
by haiping

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra from rett ved starten av Lars Rambla og kort avstand til havna og kjøpesenteret der! 6 euro med taxi til bystranda, men man kan også låne sykkel av hotellet og sykle dit!

strålende artig hotell

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
herlig