Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Comfortable apartment in a great location

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was spacious and enough for the 5 of us. The master bedroom had a double bed and an en-suite, the second bedroom had twin beds. There was also a single bed just outside the second bedroom. The apartment is fine if you're going to be out all day and just use it as a place to sleep at the end of the day. We didn't like the fact that the second toilet didn't have a basin, so everyone had to go to the master bedroom to wash their hands. The apartment constantly smelt of sewage which was not a nice experience. Joey is very helpful and made sure the apartment was ready half an hour before normal check in.
5 out of 5
by Jose Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a family

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except the towels which were clean but looked very old and dirty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value with some limitations

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Ideal location, in wonderful Gracia neighborhd. Plenty of stores to buy food, great little restaurants n cafes, yet short walk to public transport and longer, pleasant walk to many popular areas like Old City. Very good value for price... plenty of space and storage, convenient roomy kitchen. Ideal for family or a few friends wanting to economize with convenience n space, but not needing luxury. Easy check-in after helpful cab driver called managemt on his phone, since we couldn't get through on our cell and no one answers the button marked Reception. When we left, locked door for last time and accidentally left something behind, managemt was great..someone came to our rescue in short time so we could catch our train! Main complaints were with bathrm ...while quite roomy, there was perpetual sewer-like smell around toilet and sink. Don't know how common this is with older buildgs there. Maybe it's better on higher floors (we were on 1st flr above the ground flr). The showr had challenges... once we got used to and learned to lessen the floodng of water onto flr due to partial shwr enclosure...we were shocked a few times each showr by suddden changes of temp to very hot or cold...maybe when neighbors turned on water? Showr faucet handles were tiny slippery thgs, impossible to turn w/ wet soapy hands. Generous toiletries. Thin mattress too hard for me tho fine for husbnd. Overall enjoyd stay n wd recommend for the right people...but bring bthrm deodorizer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The apartment was a good size and the staff were very helpful and efficient. The location was very central so it was easy to explore Barcelona. However, the shower switched from hot and cold quite frequently and the wifi mainly worked when in the lounge. Apart from that this was a good apartment that I would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Trip to Barcellona

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Barcelona is a very beautiful city, specially Ra Lamberara St.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was awesome

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Public transportation is so close to this hotel and from there you can get anywhere in the city. The location of this place was perfect! We were close to many restaurants and there was a small market on the corner. We would definitely stay here again. Everything was clean and we had plenty of room for all 8 of us.
5 out of 5
by Borja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gavin from London

Basic but comfortable

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Booked the studio apartment with terrace which was very basic but comfortable. Small kitchen had a lack of food prep utensils/pots so cooking is very limited but just enough to cook something for breakfast. Other meals would be a struggle. Terrace was a nice bonus and the surrounding area was excellent with a lot of great food places within a short walk and close to the metro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location to get around the city

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located making it a great base to explore the city. Only 2 bedrooms so not ideal for 5 sharing but because we were travelling with 3 small children it wasn't a major issue. Room equipped with all key facilities but wi-fi signal quite poor.