Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Bien ubicado
Nos cobraron uso de toallas y sábanas adicional. No disponía de elementos bàsicos de aseo ni en el baño ni la cosina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good location, but not quite 3-star

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location. Size - good for family.
Cons: Shower.
Location: Nice coffee shop nearby (La Candela). Good coffee and sandwiches. Central to many other attractions. HOHO makes it ever easier.
Location is very convenient, though maybe a little surprising for US travelers to stay in such crowded and urban neighborhood with clothing hanging outside of windows. We felt a little unease at first due to the dirty and narrow alleys, but was assured the neighborhood was "typical of Barcelona". We felt in love with the many tiny stores opening up at late afternoon and night, as the neighborhood came to life. Hotel itself is an apartment in fact. Good size, but could use some better maintenance. There was no soap or shampoo. Shower had extremely poor drainage. Mattress was way to soft. A/C was good, however. TV was small, but good HD programming. We don't speak Spanish anyway - just used it to watch Euro Cup. Overall, I don't feel it's 3-star, but more like 2.5 star. It could easily be 3.5 star if it was maintained a little better.
4 out of 5
by Renaud

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by REMY from paris

bien situé

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
tout s'est bien passé
4 out of 5
by Mikkel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

비추

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
부엌에 불도 안 들어오고 중간에 물도 갑자기 안나온 적도 있었고 불편한 점이 많았습니다.
1 out of 5
by Daniel from Albuquerque

PLEASE find any other accommodation!

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Witnessed a purse snatching as we waited to gain access. The office is not on the premises and the street is virtually impossible to find. Our accommodations were changed from two rooms to one without informing us in advance and our luggage moved while we left to eat lunch. Our van keys were misplaced. NO air conditioning so two families slept in a virtual "sweat house"! The water is on a boiler so the 6 of us had 45 minutes to shower before the water went cold. Completely over-priced compared to most other options in the area. This experience nearly ruined our stay in Barcelona!
2 out of 5
by Ewan from Holmfirth

+`Good location - overpriced, tired apartment

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived at approx on a Sunday evening & had to go to a separate location to pick up a key from a safe. At the apartment the key wouldn't open the door. While we were hanging about on the stairwell, a family renting from the same company arrived. They said the same thing had happened to them! The maintenance guy came with a new set of keys which worked first time. It was then too late to go out to enjoy our first night. The apartment was clean but furnished cheaply. The shower room was very mouldy & needs completely refurbished. The shower head attachment was broken, so you had to hold it up. The beds were also very uncomfortable. We had to pay to get bed linen & towels. There was no soap or enough toilet roll. We didn’t expect to visit the local supermarkets for necessary supplies! There was a safe. This was difficult to open & then stopped working the day b4 we were leaving with passports inside. We called the company but hadn't sent anyone by lunchtime, so went to their office as worried abt getting passports. It took > an hour to open it. It was clear that there were previous issues with it. Location is good, central & possible to walk to most sights. Given the cost, I expected a better, not for them to save a few Euros to provide basics. The maintenance guy & staff were friendly & helpful. It’d be useful to give info about local shops & restaurants. I wouldn't recommend this as you can better for the same cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Ana, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are sorry to know that your experience with us was no positive. We always provide all the information about how to pick up the keys, the office is in calle marques de barbera 27, and guest is always informed about that, we always offer also the option to send our taxi driver to pick you up with the keys, and drive you to the airport. About the technical issue, we have a 24 hours service, if you would had called us we would had gone inmediately. We appreciate your nice comments about our staff. If you decide to stay with us again I will make sure that your stay with us is as pleasent as it should be. Thank you very much for your time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suosittelen

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Asunto oli siiti, sängyt hyvät. Ala-oven ja asunnon oven lukkojen kanssa oli erittäin paljon ongelmia. Jouduimme soittamaan toimistolle useaan otteeseen tulopäivänä, jotta saisimme ovet auki ja sieltä luvattiin lähettää joku katsomaan lukkoja mutta kukaan ei koskaan tullut. Lopulta naapuri auttoi meitä avaamaan ovet vaikka hänelläkin oli suuria vaikeuksia saada niitä avattua. Lukkojen vaihto olisi siis erittäin ajankohtaista!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra renhold

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Seriøs utleier. Rent og pent. Helt grei leilighet, men vanskelig å få ned temperaturen på natta - kjøling i oppholdsrom har for liten kapasitet til å kjøle soverommene. Bad/toalett fungerte fint. Kort gangavstand til La Rambla.